The Life Book Movement!

The Life Book Movement has big plans for the 2011-12 school year.

Life BookPrinting is underway for 1.2 million Life Books, and half of those have already been spoken for. Don’t miss your chance to let the churches in your area know how they can get involved in this fall.

 

What is the Life Book Movement? Founded by The Gideons International, The Life Book Movement is an innovative strategy to reach high school students with the Word of God. The movement is a Christian mission centered on The Life Book, a unique presentation of Scripture designed to engage high school students with the truth of God’s Word, created by Carl Blunt, president and CEO of The Life Book Movement. The Life Book presents a brief overview of the Old Testament and the Book of John using an interactive format with honest student comments and real-life questions in the margins. Readers are drawn into the only story that can change their lives forever.

The Life Book Movement works with churches throughout the country by providing free copies of The Life Book for students to give as gifts to their friends and classmates during school. Blunt’s organization brilliantly takes advantage of a student’s freedom to distribute religious literature by getting The Life Book into the hands of Christian high school students and having them pass the books out to classmates at school—a practice that is acceptable, as long as the books are not distributed by school staff or other adults. In less than two years since the Life Book Movement got it’s start, over half a million Life Books have been distributed and the movement is growing by leaps and bounds.

Summer is almost here, but now is the time to think about mobilizing your students to reach their classmates this fall.  Don’t miss out!  1.2 Million students will be reached with God’s Word in the coming school year and we want Christian students in your area to reach them.  If you wait until the fall, you may be too late – books are being spoken for every day.

A full online version of The Life Book is available for you to take a closer look at by clicking here.

www.thelifebook.comwww.twitter.com/carlbluntwww.facebook.com/carlblunt

For review copy and interview information, contact:
Audra Jennings
Senior Media Specialist
The B&B Media Group
1-800-927-0517 Ext. 104 –  ajennings(at)tbbmedia.com

Visit us on the web at www.tbbmedia.com or our blog at www.tbbmedia.blogspot.com

We are also on Facebook and Twitter (audrajennings and TBBMediaGroup)!
“A Media Communications Company”
109 S. Main –  Corsicana, TX 75110
Fax: 903-872-0518

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

Brightly Storytime Passes 100,000 Subscribers on YouTube

0
Brightly Storytime, the YouTube channel of ReadBrightly.com that features video read-alongs of PRH picture books, passed 100,000 subscribers earlier this month. This puts it...

Holly Irish Book Review: Storing Up Trouble

0
Storing Up Trouble by Jen Turano My rating: 4 of 5 stars This was a good book. I’m glad I was able to listen to it,...

Book Review: “Death & Sensibility” by Elizabeth Blake

0
“Death & Sensibility” is book #2 in the Jane Austin Society Mysteries. This ARC was sent to me by the author. It will be...

SNEAK PEEK: THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON

0
THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON A thrilling new crime novel from the bestselling author of You Betrayed Me, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and...

SNEAK PEEK: STEALTH ATTACK BY JOHN GILSTRAP

0
STEALTH ATTACK BY JOHN GILSTRAP An electrifying new novel from the bestselling author of Crimson Phoenix, perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor! Black Ops...

SNEAK PEEK: MEN ARE FROGS BY SARANNA DEWYLDE

0
Men Are Frogs: A Magical Romance with Humor and Heart (Fairy Godmothers, Inc. Book 2) BY SARANNA DEWYLDE Armed with her trademark mix of quirky...

SNEAK PEEK: THE HIGHLANDER’S IRISH BRIDE BY VANESSA KELLY

0
THE HIGHLANDER'S IRISH BRIDE.  (Clan Kendrick Book 4) BY VANESSA KELLY Vanessa Kelly’s USA Today bestselling series featuring the men of the Kendrick Clan—and the women who...

Orbit to Publish Deluxe Edition of Witcher Novel

0
Orbit to Publish Deluxe Edition of Witcher Novel Orbit has announced the upcoming publication of a deluxe, illustrated edition of Andrzej Sapkowski’s The Last Wish, the...

SNEAK PEEK: THE GLORIOUS GUINNESS GIRLS BY EMILY HOURICAN

0
THE GLORIOUS GUINNESS GIRLS BY EMILY HOURICAN From London to Ireland during the 1920s, this glorious, gripping, and richly textured story takes us to the...

Worlds End and the Sea Angle by Yankai Shi Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/hoDtXEQQO8c Graduate students David, a white man, and Emily, a student from China fall in love with each other on campus of University of Colorado at...