Home Blog New Novel in the McCloud Brothers Series from Shannon McKenna

New Novel in the McCloud Brothers Series from Shannon McKenna


by Shannon McKenna
 – coming on September 25, 2012 from Kensington 

Shannon McKenna, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Edge of Midnight and Fade to Midnight, combines suspense and sensuality in a new novel linked to fan-favorite characters the McCloud brothers – One Wrong Move.

Secrets Never Die

Alex Aaro has spent most of his life on the run from his Ukrainian mafia family. But when he learns that crazy Aunt Tonya, the only relative who ever gave a damn about him, is dying, he risks returning home to say goodbye. He’s prepared for anything except the call from his friend, Bruno Ranieri, that sends him on a wild and dangerous ride with a mysterious woman who holds a deadly secret and a white hot passion that binds them together.

Social worker Nina Christie has no idea how much trouble she’s in when her Aunt Helga shows up bleeding at her shelter, babbling in Ukrainian—and with one inexplicable act thrusts Nina into the heart of a nightmare. Now a ruthless crime syndicate will stop at nothing to make Nina disappear, and only Alex Aaro, that inscrutable six-foot-four rock hard slab of lean muscle, stands between her and certain death. Now Nina and Alex are in a race against time, death, and their desire for one another…

Praise for the Novels of Shannon McKenna…

“Edgy, erotic, and breathtaking.” —New York Times bestselling author, Maya Banks

“An erotic romance in a suspense vehicle on overdrive…sizzles!” —Romantic Times

“McKenna expertly stokes the fires of romantic tension.” —Publishers Weekly

“McKenna blasts readers with a highly charged, action-adventure romance.” —Booklist


You can read chapter one here. 

Exit mobile version