spot_img

E-Books With Your Happy Meal

To encourage kids to read, McDonald’s has introduced “McPlay” an app that will play their “interactive e-books” that will be given to kids with their Happy Meal.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UtpcNIpsYvM&feature=youtu.be

The books are designed to teach kids how to eat healthy focusing on food groups and encouraging them to eat right. The first book to accompany a Happy Meal is “The Goat Who Ate Everything”. Next up will be “The World’s Greatest Cities”, as McDonald’s has partnered with DK Publishing to create the e-books. They are planning to release a new e-book each month.

Parents can download the free app for the interactive McPlay app by following this link. Currently, the app will only work with Apple products.

 

 

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,077FollowersFollow
10,800SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

BOOKY CALL Celebrates Almost a Million Swipes

0
Book Discovery App to Mark Its Millionth Match as Users Swoon Over Book Dates When co-founders Brant Menswar and Jim Knight brainstormed a dating app to connect users to...

NEW SCHOLASTIC PROFESSIONAL BOOK, READING ABOVE THE FRAY, BRINGS THE SCIENCE OF READING INTO...

0
Scholastic, the global children's publishing, education, and media company, today announced the release of Reading Above the Fray which is a practical guide for teachers looking...

Random House Children’s Books Partners with Ebony Jr. Brand

0
Random House Children’s Books will publish a new line of books within the Little Golden Books imprint, in partnership with Ebony Media Publishing’s Ebony Jr. imprint, as...

SNEAK PEEK: BEFORE I GO By Brian Charles

0
BEFORE I GO By Brian Charles For fans of Nicholas Sparks, Mitch Albom, Charles Martin, and Richard Paul Evans, Before I Go is at once a tender...

Talking With Joanna Davidson Politano About Her Latest Release THE LOST MELODY

0
Welcome Joanna! Let's start with you telling readers a bit about THE LOST MELODY. The Lost Melody is about a concert pianist who sees the...

Book Review: “The Four Winds” by Kristin Hannah

0
“The Four Winds” by Kristin Hannah 1921, Texas panhandle Elsa Wolcott is 25 years old, far past the time to marry. She is not loved by her...

SNEAK PEEK: An Amish Christmas StarbyShelley Shepard Gray, Charlotte Hubbard, Rosalind Lauer

0
An Amish Christmas Star by Shelley Shepard Gray, Charlotte Hubbard, Rosalind Lauer Filled with faith, family, and a whole lot of heart, New York Times bestselling author Shelley...

There’s a Book for That: Latinx & Hispanic Heritage Month

0
Visit I Am La Cultura and join us in celebrating Latinx and Hispanic authors, creators, and trailblazers whose stories are redefining identity and shaping today’s culture,...

THE EPIC FARSEER TRILOGY COMES TO DARK HORSE COMICS WITH ASSASSIN’S APPRENTICE

0
Witness the story of ‘Assassin’s Apprentice’ told like never before The Assassin is back in this new adaptation of the first installment of the bestselling Farseer...

BEHIND THE WORDS With Author Carol Dines

0
Welcome, Carol, we’re excited to have you on Reader’s Entertainment. First, tell our readers a bit about yourself. I was raised in Rochester, Minnesota, but...