spot_img

Author Dan Brown Makes Donation to Library

brownAmsterdam’s Ritman Library was in need of monetary funding to help preserve it’s collection of ancient texts. The library has been seeking funding to digitize the collection to help preserve the fragile texts.

The Ritman Library was used by bestselling author Dan Brown to research his books The DaVinci Code, the Lost Symbol, and Inferno, where he referenced “Hermetic religious traditions”. The author has given the library a €300,000 (approx. $335,000 US) donation to facilitate the digitization process of the texts.

The collection, once digitized will be available for online research in mid-2017.

 

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,077FollowersFollow
10,800SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

SCHOLASTIC KIDS PRESS PROGRAM ANNOUNCES 2022-23 KID REPORTERS

0
As kids continue to navigate and make sense of complex global events as well as the goings-on in their community, staying informed and understanding...

Warm Up With These Drink Pairings While You Read

0
We all know reading with a favorite snack handy is nothing short of the best but have you paired your next read with a...

(Psst! Hockey Lovers!!) Good Morning Sunshine The Joey Moss Story! By Lorna Schultz Nicholson

0
JUST IN TIME FOR BACK TO SCHOOL A blockbuster duo of books by critically acclaimed Children and Young Adult author, Lorna Schultz Nicholson Good Morning Sunshine...

SNEAK PEEK: An Amish Christmas StarbyShelley Shepard Gray, Charlotte Hubbard, Rosalind Lauer

0
An Amish Christmas Star by Shelley Shepard Gray, Charlotte Hubbard, Rosalind Lauer Filled with faith, family, and a whole lot of heart, New York Times bestselling author Shelley...

SNEAK PEEK: BEFORE I GO By Brian Charles

0
BEFORE I GO By Brian Charles For fans of Nicholas Sparks, Mitch Albom, Charles Martin, and Richard Paul Evans, Before I Go is at once a tender...

BEHIND THE WORDS With Author Carol Dines

0
Welcome, Carol, we’re excited to have you on Reader’s Entertainment. First, tell our readers a bit about yourself. I was raised in Rochester, Minnesota, but...

SNEAK PEEK & FIRST CHAPTER READ OF BEHIND HER LIVES BY BRIANA COLE

0
BEHIND HER LIVES BY BRIANA COLE (Pre-order now!) “That’s not my sister.” Overwhelmed by shock and relief, those are the only words Deven can muster when she...

SNEAK PEEK: One Last Chance by Kat Martin

0
One Last Chance by Kat Martin New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin mixes high-octane adventure with sizzling romance for an explosive thriller featuring a dangerous...

THE EPIC FARSEER TRILOGY COMES TO DARK HORSE COMICS WITH ASSASSIN’S APPRENTICE

0
Witness the story of ‘Assassin’s Apprentice’ told like never before The Assassin is back in this new adaptation of the first installment of the bestselling Farseer...

LOVE COMES TO PATIENCE IN RESIDENT ALIEN: THE BOOK OF LOVE

0
Harry finds love in the newest chapter of the hit comic series Dark Horse Comics teams up once again with Peter Hogan and Steve Parkhouse...