spot_img

Book Lights With Debra Parmley Presents Wendy Sand Eckel

Death at the Lily Café

Book Lights Host Debra Parmley chats with author Wendy Sand Eckel about her new Rosalie Hart mystery series and her newest book Death at the Day Lily Cafe!

Listen here!

Death at the Day Lily Cafe:

Rosalie Hart has finally opened the café of her dreams. Decked out with ochre-tinted walls and stuffed with delicious organic fare, the Day Lily Café is everything Rosalie could have hoped for. But not five minutes into the grand opening, Doris Bird, a dear and trusted friend, cashes in on a favor–to help clear her little sister Lori of a first degree murder charge.

With the help of her best friend and head waiter Glenn, Rosalie is on the case. But it’s not going to be easy. Unlikable and provocative, murder victim Carl James Fiddler seems to have insulted nearly everyone in town, and the suspect list grows daily. And when Rosalie’s daughter Annie gets caught in the crossfire, the search for the killer becomes personal in this charming cozy perfect for fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke.

Pre-order Death at the Day Lily Cafe here!

About Wendy:

Wendy Sand Eckel is the author of Murder at Barclay Meadow, the first in the Rosalie Hart mystery series set on Maryland’s Eastern Shore. A member of the Mystery Writers of America, she has degrees in criminology and social work and a passion for words and their nuanced meanings. Death at the Day Lily Café, the second in this series, will be released by Minotaur Books July 26, 2016.

Wendy Eckel_04-Color

For more about Wendy Sand Eckel visit www.wendysandeckelauthor.com

Trailer for Death at the Day Lily Cafe

and Debra Parmley the host of Book Lights at www.debraparmley.com

Book Lights – shining a light on good books!

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,108FollowersFollow
10,500SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

New Release: SANTA’S SWEETHEART BY JANET DAILEY

0
SANTA'S SWEETHEART BY JANET DAILEY The delightful and entertaining new holiday novel from the legendary author of dozens of treasured romances! This Christmas, visit the...

The Academy of American Poets Announces the Recipients of the 2021 American Poets Prizes

0
The Academy of American Poets is pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 American Poets Prizes, which are among the most valuable and...

‘Oh, The Places You’ll Go’ After the Pandemic by Marina Adair

0
Like many, my family has spent the past ten months sheltering in place, watching through the window as time passes by. Like a character...

Cozy Reads for Rainy Days

0
Cozy up with these mysteries for those rainy days! Fresh Brewed Murder by Emmeline Duncan Master barista Sage Caplin is opening a new coffee cart in Portland,...

SNEAK PEEK: A SEASON ON THE WIND BY SUZANNE WOODS FISHER

0
A SEASON ON THE WIND BY SUZANNE WOODS FISHER How Can You Forget the Past, When It Still Remembers You? “Fisher’s fans and newcomers to Amish...

Buffy Summers Makes Her Final Stand in THE LAST VAMPIRE SLAYER

0
(BOOM! Press Release) Discover the Fate of the Iconic Slayer in a Shocking New Post-Apocalyptic Future in December 2021 BOOM! Studios, in collaboration with 20th Television,...

SNEAK PEEK: DOWN IN NEW ORLEANS BY HEATHER GRAHAM

0
DOWN IN NEW ORLEANS BY HEATHER GRAHAM I didn’t do it. Those are the words Ann Marcel’s ex-husband, Jon, mutters the day he staggers through her...

PODCAST::: Choose Me with NYT Best Seller Tess Gerritsen & Gary Braver on Book...

0
Choose Me with NYT Best Seller Tess Gerritsen & Gary Braver on Book Lights LISTEN HERE! Internationally bestselling author Tess Gerritsen took an unusual route to...

SNEAK PEEK: STRENGTH UNDER FIRE BY LINDSAY MCKENNA

0
STRENGTH UNDER FIRE BY LINDSAY MCKENNA New York Times bestselling author Lindsay McKenna returns to Silver Creek, Wyoming, where a Black Ops veteran  finds the...

BOOK REVIEW: “A Time for Mercy” by John Grisham

0
 “A Time for Mercy” by John Grisham Five years after Jake Brigance defended Carl Lee in “A Time to Kill” and 2 years after Jake...