Book Lights With Debra Parmley Presents Wendy Sand Eckel

Death at the Lily Café

Book Lights Host Debra Parmley chats with author Wendy Sand Eckel about her new Rosalie Hart mystery series and her newest book Death at the Day Lily Cafe!

Listen here!

Death at the Day Lily Cafe:

Rosalie Hart has finally opened the café of her dreams. Decked out with ochre-tinted walls and stuffed with delicious organic fare, the Day Lily Café is everything Rosalie could have hoped for. But not five minutes into the grand opening, Doris Bird, a dear and trusted friend, cashes in on a favor–to help clear her little sister Lori of a first degree murder charge.

With the help of her best friend and head waiter Glenn, Rosalie is on the case. But it’s not going to be easy. Unlikable and provocative, murder victim Carl James Fiddler seems to have insulted nearly everyone in town, and the suspect list grows daily. And when Rosalie’s daughter Annie gets caught in the crossfire, the search for the killer becomes personal in this charming cozy perfect for fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke.

Pre-order Death at the Day Lily Cafe here!

About Wendy:

Wendy Sand Eckel is the author of Murder at Barclay Meadow, the first in the Rosalie Hart mystery series set on Maryland’s Eastern Shore. A member of the Mystery Writers of America, she has degrees in criminology and social work and a passion for words and their nuanced meanings. Death at the Day Lily Café, the second in this series, will be released by Minotaur Books July 26, 2016.

Wendy Eckel_04-Color

For more about Wendy Sand Eckel visit www.wendysandeckelauthor.com

Trailer for Death at the Day Lily Cafe

and Debra Parmley the host of Book Lights at www.debraparmley.com

Book Lights – shining a light on good books!

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,026FansLike
3,250FollowersFollow
9,900SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

Disney Books: New YA Releases

0
REBEL ROSE by Emma Theriault  Happily ever after is only the beginning as Belle takes on the responsibility of becoming queen and learns to balance...

Wake County Public Libraries Storytime

0
Who doesn't love storytime? The Wake County Public Libraries offers a series of storytime readings and activities you can engage with right at home. This...

Illustrated Romance Covers of 2020

0
Not everything in 2020 has been completely horrible. Some things were mildly horrible. Some weren't horrible and a little bit was actually kinda fun....

BLOG TALK RADIO: Push and Pole and other great book with author Laura Heffernan

0
Push and Pole and other great book with author Laura Heffernan Laura Heffernan is the award-winning, internationally best-selling author of fun, witty romantic comedies and...

The View from Alameda Island by Robyn Carr

0
The View from Alameda Island by Robyn Carr   Reviewed by Holly Irish   My rating: 5 of 5 stars I couldn’t put this story down! I was hooked...

BLOG TALK RADIO: Twists, Turns, and Deadly Sins with thriller author Rachael Tamayo

0
Twists, Turns, and Deadly Sins with thriller author Rachael Tamayo LISTEN HERE!! Rachael Tamayo is a former 911 emergency operator and police dispatcher.  After twelve years...

No Comic-Con, No Problem: Del Rey and Out of Print Team Up to Launch...

0
In advance of the 30th anniversary of Timothy Zahn’s Heir to the Empire in May 2021, Del Rey and Out of Print have teamed up to celebrate Thrawn like never...

Acclaimed Storyteller Ivan Coyote Releasing Coronavirus Lockdown Book

0
McClelland & Stewart is proud to announce the signing of a new two-book deal with beloved author Ivan Coyote. The first of the two...

Book Review: Virgin River by Robyn Carr

0
Virgin River by Robyn Carr My rating: 4 of 5 stars This is such a great story. I loved every bit of it, especially the setting....

BOOK REVIEW: “VICTORY OF EAGLES” BY NAOMI NOVIK

0
After the events of the last book, Laurence has been found guilty of treason and is in jail. Temeraire has been placed in the...