Book Lights With Debra Parmley Presents Wendy Sand Eckel

Death at the Lily Café

Book Lights Host Debra Parmley chats with author Wendy Sand Eckel about her new Rosalie Hart mystery series and her newest book Death at the Day Lily Cafe!

Listen here!

Death at the Day Lily Cafe:

Rosalie Hart has finally opened the café of her dreams. Decked out with ochre-tinted walls and stuffed with delicious organic fare, the Day Lily Café is everything Rosalie could have hoped for. But not five minutes into the grand opening, Doris Bird, a dear and trusted friend, cashes in on a favor–to help clear her little sister Lori of a first degree murder charge.

With the help of her best friend and head waiter Glenn, Rosalie is on the case. But it’s not going to be easy. Unlikable and provocative, murder victim Carl James Fiddler seems to have insulted nearly everyone in town, and the suspect list grows daily. And when Rosalie’s daughter Annie gets caught in the crossfire, the search for the killer becomes personal in this charming cozy perfect for fans of Diane Mott Davidson and Joanne Fluke.

Pre-order Death at the Day Lily Cafe here!

About Wendy:

Wendy Sand Eckel is the author of Murder at Barclay Meadow, the first in the Rosalie Hart mystery series set on Maryland’s Eastern Shore. A member of the Mystery Writers of America, she has degrees in criminology and social work and a passion for words and their nuanced meanings. Death at the Day Lily Café, the second in this series, will be released by Minotaur Books July 26, 2016.

Wendy Eckel_04-Color

For more about Wendy Sand Eckel visit www.wendysandeckelauthor.com

Trailer for Death at the Day Lily Cafe

and Debra Parmley the host of Book Lights at www.debraparmley.com

Book Lights – shining a light on good books!

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,025FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,300SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

2021 Joyce Carol Oates Prize Winner Announced DANIELLE EVANS

0
Danielle Evans, award-winning author of The Office of Historical Corrections (Riverhead) and other powerful, influential works of fiction, has been named 2021 Joyce Carol...

SNEAK PEEK: HOLD BACK THE NIGHT BY SEAN LYNCH

0
HOLD BACK THE NIGHT BY SEAN LYNCH As wildfires blaze in Northern California, a female SWAT team operative hunts two escaped convicts in a heart-pounding...

SNEAK PEEK: OUTLAW COUNTRY by William W. Johnstone, J.A. Johnstone

0
OUTLAW COUNTRY by William W. Johnstone, J.A. Johnstone Set in the early days of the Jensen family saga, this gunblazing adventure follows Smoke and Sally...

Candid Memoir by Grammy-Award Winning Rapper Lil’ Kim

0
Mary Ann Naples, VP and Publisher of Hachette Books, announced today the forthcoming publication of THE QUEEN BEE (Hachette Books, 11/02/21), by Lil’ Kim, with Kathy...

Three New Romance Novels by Stacey Abrams

0
Berkley won, at auction, World and audio rights to three romance novels by celebrated political leader and New York Times bestselling author Stacey Abrams. Previously released under the...

Meghan, The Duchess of Sussex, to Publish THE BENCH on June 8th

0
Meghan, The Duchess of Sussex, has authored and will publish on June 8, 2021, her first children’s book, THE BENCH, about the special bond between...

SNEAK PEEK: AGAINST THE WILD BY KAT MARTIN

0
AGAINST THE WILD BY KAT MARTIN New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin combines the best of strong alpha males, gripping romantic tension, and pulse-pounding suspense,...

SNEAK PEEK: EMBER OF NIGHT BY MOLLY E. LEE

0
EMBER OF NIGHT BY MOLLY E. LEE I am a weed. Unloved by my abusive, alcoholic dad. Unwanted by my classmates. Unnoticed by everyone else. But I’d...

Great Books for Spring Gardening!

0
It’s almost ‘May Flowers’ time, and if Mother Nature is actually ushering in Spring where you are, our staff has a few book suggestions...

BEHIND THE WORDS: AUTHOR JAMES R. HANNIBAL

0
Today, Behind the Words, welcomes author James R. Hannibal --- shh, an author with a spy background...... Let's start by telling our readers a bit...