spot_img

Coming This Fall A New Kind of Romance Retreat

TRR_logo_wIt’s time to register for an amazing romance book lover retreat! Coming this September, romance readers of all genres of romance and authors will converge for a one of a kind gathering! If you love contemporary, historical, military, YA, and any other sub-genre register now!

Book lovers and romance fans, TRR is what you’ve been missing!  Romance authors, TRR is the dream event you’ve longed for! This is a new kind of gathering where every genre of romance and YA will be celebrated.

Come out and see what’s possible when you break with tradition! Celebrate every genre in a unique way, make personal connections with your favorite authors and discover new favorites. Forget stress and dive into the best that romance has to offer.

Amazing Themed Reader Parties and Workshops!  Gifts, Books and Prizes galore!  Dragons and Direwolves, anyone? Dance like it’s 1809 at the Times Gone By Ball, laugh at the TRR Comedy Club, get properly silly at a Steampunk Afternoon Tea Party, feel patriotic at the 1940’s USO Swing Dance Party or get sizzling at the Salsa Dance Party–and do all of it alongside incredible authors!

Dress up! Let your hair down! Escape the ordinary! Everyone Deserves A Retreat!

Unforgettable and Affordable–Come to TRR and be a part of something magical!

PrintHere are just a few of the fun activities you can expect at the 2019 TRR!!!!!

BLACK AND WHITE BALL – Wear your finest fashions in black or white or any combination that pleases you.  It’s a chance to shine and meet all the authors for the first time in this incredible mixer.  Appetizers will be served and surprises are planned to ensure that everything gets off on the right foot!

Thursday, Sept. 5

Mixers and Workshops reign throughout the day, with an afternoon of themed Reader Parties to choose from (detailed schedules to be announced!) including a Steampunk Tea Party and MORE!  TBA

7-8 pm – USO Party – Zoot suits and swing dancing! Military Romance takes a turn on the dance floor and kicks up its heels to celebrate the best of the Brave and the Bold! Big band music will make you want to shake off the blues and cheer!

8-11pm – TIMES GONE BY BALL– For fans of Historical Romance, Historical Fiction and all the flavors that come with them… Here’s your chance to dress in any era that you love most and take to the floor with many of your favorite authors! Bring your dancing slippers and keep an eye out for Mr. Darcy!  Appetizers will be served.

Friday, Sept. 6

Mixers and Workshops reign throughout the day, with an afternoon of themed Reader Parties to choose from (detailed schedules to be announced!) including a Western Round-Up Party and more!  TBA

6:30-8pm – SALSA DANCING PARTY – Things heat up at this spicy party where you can learn to Salsa Dance with Contemporary Author, Marie Booth, to live music, kick up your heels and step into the stories where one sultry step after another can lead to true love!

8-11pm – CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE CLUB – Come to an evening of laughter and joy as the TRR Comedy Club opens up to let us celebrate what brings us together! After all, if a sense of humor is a universally sexy trait for a hero or heroine to have…why not lighten up the mood?  Appetizers will be served.

Saturday, Sept. 7

TRR Great Book Fair – 1-4pm

 YA Party 5-7pm  – Small Town Fair and Fantastical Carnival theme with Special Surprises and Prize Drawings for YA/New Adult Fans!

8pm – Midnight – DRAGONS AND DIREWOLVES BALL – For all things that go bump in the night, let the revels begin! Dress in your most dangerous outfits for this gathering and be ready to meet the paranormal and fantasy authors who have come to play!  Appetizers will be served.

Sunday, Sept. 8

10am – Farewell Breakfast – A chance for one last meal and mixer before we have a Grand Prize Drawing for a Free Registration to The Romance Retreat 2020!

FOR MORE DETAILS, TO SEE A LIST OF PARTICIPATING AUTHORS, AND TO REGISTER FOLLOW THIS LINK to the Romance Retreat!

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,093FollowersFollow
10,700SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

Hell Spawn by Declan Finn

0
Hell Spawn by Declan Finn Now an Amazon Number One Bestseller in Christian Fantasy by Dragon Award Nominee, Declan Finn My name is Officer Thomas Nolan,...

Random House Launches New Imprint, Random House Worlds

0
Random House has announced the launch of Random House Worlds, a new publishing imprint dedicated entirely to licensed book publishing. This newly created imprint will be...

SNEAK PEEK: THE OMEGA FACTOR By Steve Berry

0
THE OMEGA FACTOR By Steve Berry The Ghent Altarpiece is the most violated work of art in the world. Thirteen times it has been vandalized,...

SNEAK PEEK: Muddled Through by Barbara Ross

0
Muddled Through by Barbara Ross In the tenth installment of Barbara Ross’s award-winning mystery series starring Julia Snowden and her family’s coastal Maine clambake business,...

JOHN BRUNO, RELEASES FIRST GRAPHIC NOVEL, ‘NAVIGATOR’

0
FILMMAKER AND VISUAL EFFECTS MASTER, JOHN BRUNO, RELEASES FIRST GRAPHIC NOVEL, ‘NAVIGATOR’ When Aliens Come to Attack, Our Only Hope May Be One of Their...

SNEAK PEEK: THE MIDDLING AFFLICTION By ALEX SHVARTSMAN

0
THE MIDDLING AFFLICTION By ALEX SHVARTSMAN THE MIDDLING AFFLICTION - Book One of The Conradverse Chronicles Series by ALEX SHVARTSMAN GUARD BROOKLYN, FIGHT MONSTERS, TAUNT BAD...

SNEAK PEEK: ALONG THE SHORE BY Rochelle Alers

0
ALONG THE SHORE BY Rochelle Alers Set on a charming North Carolina island, the latest novel in national bestselling author Rochelle Alers’ unforgettable, heartfelt Book...

Running With Roselle: How a Blind Boy and a Puppy Grew Up By...

0
Running With Roselle:  How a Blind Boy and a Puppy Grew Up, Became Best Friends, and Together Survived One of America's Darkest Days A dedication...

Watch Now: The Brand-New CRAWDADS Movie Preview

0
With the countdown to the debut of the WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING film version two months away, Sony Pictures has just released its second coming-attractions preview...

GUEST POST: Random House Worlds By Denny S. Bryce

0
  Over the years, what defines Black Hollywood has changed, evolved, and in some cases impacted public opinion on issues that have divided our society,...