Introducing The RAKE OZENNA Series from Humphrey Hawksley

cieMan On Ice — The Rake Ozenna series are high-stakes, high octane thrillers pitting one man between the clash of two international superpowers, perfect for fans of Clive Cussler and Brad Thor and for those who love Jason Bourne, Jack Bauer and Jack Reacher.

Humphrey Hawksley, a former BBC foreign correspondent, is known to millions through his TV and radio broadcasts. His understanding of global power and experience of con ict drives his authentic, white-knuckle story-telling. 

“Hawksley’s excellent idea is to move the battleground from Eastern Europe to the Arctic North” 

MAN ON ICE

A new president. An old enemy. A deadly threat.

Special agent Captain Rake Ozenna watches as a fleet of Russian military helicopters heads straight for his home, a remote Alaskan island with a population of just eighty.

What he doesn’t know yet is why.

Russia is playing a dangerous political game. In a daring act of provocation, it reclaims the American island as its own. Caught in the crosshairs of sabre-rattling big powers, Rake is determined to save his people and his island, even if it costs him his life.

 

About The Author:

Humphrey Hawksley has reported on key trends, events and conflicts from all over the world.

His work as a BBC foreign correspondenthas taken him to crises on every continent. He was expelled from Sri Lanka, opened the BBC’s television bureau in China, arrested in Serbia and initiated a global campaign against enslaved children in the chocolate industry. The campaign continues today.

His television documentaries include The Curse of Gold and Bitter Sweet  examining human rights abuse in global trade; Aid Under Scrutiny on the failures of international development; Old Man Atom that investigates the global nuclear industry; and Danger: Democracy at Work on the risks of bringing Western-style democracy too quickly to some societies.

Humphrey is the author of the acclaimed ‘Future History’ series Dragon StrikeDragon Fire and The Third World War  that explores world conflict.   He has published four international thrillers, Ceremony of Innocence, Absolute Measures, Red Spirit and Security Breachtogether with the non-fiction Democracy Kills: What’s so good about the Vote – a tie-in to his TV documentary on the pitfalls of the  modern-day path to democracy from dictatorship.

His work has appeared in the The Guardian, The Times, Financial Times, International Herald TribuneYale Global and other publications.  His university lectures include Columbia, Cambridge, University College London and the London Business School. He is a regular  speaker and panellist including at Intelligence Squared and the Royal Geographical Society, and he has presented his work and moderated at many literary festivals.

To learn more visit Mr. Hawksley’s webpage.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,200SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

SNEAK PEEK: THE HANDS WERE GIVEN (Aces High 1 Jokers Wild) By O.E. Tearmann

0
THE HANDS WERE GIVEN Aces High 1 Jokers Wild A Stunning new Queer Cyberpunk Epic By O.E. Tearmann Life's a bitch. She deals off the bottom...

Hillary Rodham Clinton and Louise Penny Team Up to Write Thriller

0
STATE OF TERROR to be jointly published by Simon & Schuster and St. Martin’s Press in October Simon & Schuster and St. Martin’s Press are proud...

Real Family History Brimming Over into My Fictional Stories by Abby Collette

0
In most books I write, my protagonists are well-educated women, and more often than not, surrounded by family and who have a close, non-antagonistic...

BEHIND THE WORDS: Amanda Cabot Talks about ‘Dreams Rekindled’

0
Hi Amanda, tell our readers about your new book, Dreams Rekindled? Can a man and a woman, both prisoners of their pasts, find love and...

SNEAK PEEK: Warriors of the Sacred Garden: Mila: Iron and Silk by E. I....

0
Warriors of the Sacred Garden: Mila: Iron and Silk by E. I. Landa Deep in the heart of Amazonas, in the Cloud Forest, a...

March Means Thrillers….and Suspense…..and Women’s History…..

0
If you love thrillers, and you love finding great new authors, stay turned March is gonna be. . . . explosive, with a few...

BEHIND THE WORDS: CYNTHIA RUCHTI

0
BEHIND THE WORDS welcomes author CYNTHIA RUCHTI. Welcome Cynthia. We’re excited to have you on Reader’s Entertainment. First, tell our readers a bit about yourself....

There’s a Book for That: Library Lovers Month

0
“Whatever the cost of our libraries, the price is cheap compared to that of an ignorant nation.” – Walter Cronkite Don’t we love our libraries?...

SNEAK PEEK: WE’RE BETTER TOGETHER

0
Cooperation, helping, and working together are beautifully illustrated in this book that demonstrates the joys of community and teamwork for young readers. We’re Better Together...

SNEAK PEEK: Obsession by Patricia Bradley

0
Obsession by Patricia Bradley A Tale of Obsession and Second Chances In 2020, Daphne Du Maurier Award winning author Patricia Bradley introduced a fresh cast of...