Introducing The RAKE OZENNA Series from Humphrey Hawksley

cieMan On Ice — The Rake Ozenna series are high-stakes, high octane thrillers pitting one man between the clash of two international superpowers, perfect for fans of Clive Cussler and Brad Thor and for those who love Jason Bourne, Jack Bauer and Jack Reacher.

Humphrey Hawksley, a former BBC foreign correspondent, is known to millions through his TV and radio broadcasts. His understanding of global power and experience of con ict drives his authentic, white-knuckle story-telling. 

“Hawksley’s excellent idea is to move the battleground from Eastern Europe to the Arctic North” 

MAN ON ICE

A new president. An old enemy. A deadly threat.

Special agent Captain Rake Ozenna watches as a fleet of Russian military helicopters heads straight for his home, a remote Alaskan island with a population of just eighty.

What he doesn’t know yet is why.

Russia is playing a dangerous political game. In a daring act of provocation, it reclaims the American island as its own. Caught in the crosshairs of sabre-rattling big powers, Rake is determined to save his people and his island, even if it costs him his life.

 

About The Author:

Humphrey Hawksley has reported on key trends, events and conflicts from all over the world.

His work as a BBC foreign correspondenthas taken him to crises on every continent. He was expelled from Sri Lanka, opened the BBC’s television bureau in China, arrested in Serbia and initiated a global campaign against enslaved children in the chocolate industry. The campaign continues today.

His television documentaries include The Curse of Gold and Bitter Sweet  examining human rights abuse in global trade; Aid Under Scrutiny on the failures of international development; Old Man Atom that investigates the global nuclear industry; and Danger: Democracy at Work on the risks of bringing Western-style democracy too quickly to some societies.

Humphrey is the author of the acclaimed ‘Future History’ series Dragon StrikeDragon Fire and The Third World War  that explores world conflict.   He has published four international thrillers, Ceremony of Innocence, Absolute Measures, Red Spirit and Security Breachtogether with the non-fiction Democracy Kills: What’s so good about the Vote – a tie-in to his TV documentary on the pitfalls of the  modern-day path to democracy from dictatorship.

His work has appeared in the The Guardian, The Times, Financial Times, International Herald TribuneYale Global and other publications.  His university lectures include Columbia, Cambridge, University College London and the London Business School. He is a regular  speaker and panellist including at Intelligence Squared and the Royal Geographical Society, and he has presented his work and moderated at many literary festivals.

To learn more visit Mr. Hawksley’s webpage.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

THE 105th ANNUAL PULITZER PRIZES IN JOURNALISM, LETTERS, DRAMA AND MUSIC

0
Columbia University today announces the 2021 Pulitzer Prizes, awarded on the recommendation of the Pulitzer Prize Board. For more information on this year’s Prize finalists and...

BOOK NEWS: TOR BOOKS ACQUIRES HOLLY BLACK’S DEBUT ADULT NOVEL

0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black announced on Friday evening that Tor Books would publish her debut adult novel BOOK OF NIGHT,...

McGraw Hill Sold To Private Equity Firm

0
Platinum Equity announced today that it has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire McGraw Hill, a global leader in educational content and digital...

The Lost Feehan Trailers – Dark Melody, Dark Secret and Magic in the Wind

0
It's always exciting to watch book trailers and no author is more well-known for her trailers as Christine Feehan whose Dark Symphony book trailer...

The Ailing Nation: Lessons from the Bedside for America’s Leaders Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/HmiHGvziFiQ   The Ailing Nation: Lessons From the Bedside for America's Leaders by Dr. Nate Link Prominent NY Doctor Diagnoses Decades of Failure in US Politics in...

Starlite Business Woman book trailer

0
The Businesswoman is a story about success and talented women. This story is based on the success of an oriental woman living in Washington....

SNEAK PEEK: NEVER SAY “SEVER” IN DEADWOOD BY ANN CHARLES

0
NEVER SAY 'S'EVER IN DEADWOOD BY ANN CHARLES All Violet Parker wants is a day off. Better yet, just a “normal” day. But things never go as...

SNEAK PEEK: ROLE PLAY by Tu-Shonda L. Whitaker

0
ROLE PLAY by Tu-Shonda L. Whitaker High-level corruption, high-priced addiction, high-voltage infidelity. The American Dream… Loving husband, doting father, respected politician. On the surface, California Governor...

SNEAK PEEK: GARKAIN BY Anna J. Walner

0
GARKAIN BY Anna J. Walner GARKAIN 00 Book One of The Uluru Legacy Series The Award-Winning Vampire Debut By Texas’s Own, Anna J. Walner ***LISTED...

Grand Central Publishing to Publish Book By Academy Award Winning Actor Jamie Foxx

0
Grand Central Publishing to Publish Book By Academy Award Winning Actor Jamie Foxx Grand Central Publishing is excited to announce that Jamie Foxx’s book, ACT LIKE YOU GOT...