spot_img

Introducing The RAKE OZENNA Series from Humphrey Hawksley

cieMan On Ice — The Rake Ozenna series are high-stakes, high octane thrillers pitting one man between the clash of two international superpowers, perfect for fans of Clive Cussler and Brad Thor and for those who love Jason Bourne, Jack Bauer and Jack Reacher.

Humphrey Hawksley, a former BBC foreign correspondent, is known to millions through his TV and radio broadcasts. His understanding of global power and experience of con ict drives his authentic, white-knuckle story-telling. 

“Hawksley’s excellent idea is to move the battleground from Eastern Europe to the Arctic North” 

MAN ON ICE

A new president. An old enemy. A deadly threat.

Special agent Captain Rake Ozenna watches as a fleet of Russian military helicopters heads straight for his home, a remote Alaskan island with a population of just eighty.

What he doesn’t know yet is why.

Russia is playing a dangerous political game. In a daring act of provocation, it reclaims the American island as its own. Caught in the crosshairs of sabre-rattling big powers, Rake is determined to save his people and his island, even if it costs him his life.

 

About The Author:

Humphrey Hawksley has reported on key trends, events and conflicts from all over the world.

His work as a BBC foreign correspondenthas taken him to crises on every continent. He was expelled from Sri Lanka, opened the BBC’s television bureau in China, arrested in Serbia and initiated a global campaign against enslaved children in the chocolate industry. The campaign continues today.

His television documentaries include The Curse of Gold and Bitter Sweet  examining human rights abuse in global trade; Aid Under Scrutiny on the failures of international development; Old Man Atom that investigates the global nuclear industry; and Danger: Democracy at Work on the risks of bringing Western-style democracy too quickly to some societies.

Humphrey is the author of the acclaimed ‘Future History’ series Dragon StrikeDragon Fire and The Third World War  that explores world conflict.   He has published four international thrillers, Ceremony of Innocence, Absolute Measures, Red Spirit and Security Breachtogether with the non-fiction Democracy Kills: What’s so good about the Vote – a tie-in to his TV documentary on the pitfalls of the  modern-day path to democracy from dictatorship.

His work has appeared in the The Guardian, The Times, Financial Times, International Herald TribuneYale Global and other publications.  His university lectures include Columbia, Cambridge, University College London and the London Business School. He is a regular  speaker and panellist including at Intelligence Squared and the Royal Geographical Society, and he has presented his work and moderated at many literary festivals.

To learn more visit Mr. Hawksley’s webpage.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,093FollowersFollow
10,700SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

Running With Roselle: How a Blind Boy and a Puppy Grew Up By...

0
Running With Roselle:  How a Blind Boy and a Puppy Grew Up, Became Best Friends, and Together Survived One of America's Darkest Days A dedication...

7 Books with Secrets and Mysteries from the Past

0
Whether they’re sought after or ignored, sometimes secrets and mysteries from the past just have a way of showing up. Discover how the secrets...

BOOK REVIEW: No Gravestone Left Unturned by Gena Showalter

0
No Gravestone Left Unturned by Gena Showalter Okay, I'm writing this review for both cozy Jane Ladling Mystery books, Romancing the Gravestone bk1 and No...

SNEAK PEEK: ALONG THE SHORE BY Rochelle Alers

0
ALONG THE SHORE BY Rochelle Alers Set on a charming North Carolina island, the latest novel in national bestselling author Rochelle Alers’ unforgettable, heartfelt Book...

SNEAK PEEK: DON’T BELIEVE IT by Charlie Donlea

0
DON'T BELIEVE IT by Charlie Donlea USA Today and #1 international bestselling author Charlie Donlea merges high-concept suspense and stunning twists with all the binge-able intrigue...

There’s a Book for That: Short Stories

0
Did you know that May is Short Story Month? And that much of Penguin Random House’s most acclaimed, prize-winning fiction is of the short...

SNEAK PEEK: Muddled Through by Barbara Ross

0
Muddled Through by Barbara Ross In the tenth installment of Barbara Ross’s award-winning mystery series starring Julia Snowden and her family’s coastal Maine clambake business,...

COMEDIC WRITING DUO PATTON OSWALT AND JORDAN BLUM LAUNCH FIRST CREATOR-OWNED SERIES AT DARK...

0
‘Minor Threats’ Launches Summer 2022 From Patton Oswalt and Jordan Blum, the showrunners behind the hit Hulu series Marvel’s M.O.D.O.K., comes their first creator-owned series Minor Threats....

BOOK REVIEW: “Tongues of Serpents” by Naomi Novik

0
“Tongues of Serpents” by Naomi Novik This is Book #6 in the Temeraire series. For those who don’t know. Temeraire is a dragon Because Laurence chose to...

SNEAK PEEK: THE OMEGA FACTOR By Steve Berry

0
THE OMEGA FACTOR By Steve Berry The Ghent Altarpiece is the most violated work of art in the world. Thirteen times it has been vandalized,...