spot_img

The Audiobook Readers Waited 12 Years For Tosca Lee’s Demon: A Memoir

demonTwelve years after its initial release, New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee’s award-winning novel, Demon: A Memoir, is available in audiobook from Tantor Media read by Joe Hempel.

Called “a rare find that must be read” (Ted Dekker), and a “powerful, discerning tale” (Midwest Book Review), Demon has been a Christy award finalist, American Christian Fiction Authors Book of the Year finalist, and the recipient of Foreword Magazine’s Book of the Year Silver. It is today considered a staple of the Christian supernatural genre in the tradition of C.S. Lewis’ Screwtape Letters and Frank Peretti’s This Present Darkness.

“Compulsively readable and subtly convicting, Demon will forever recast your
understanding of redemption.”
—NYT bestselling author Nicole Baart

“So few books rattle me to the core yet lift my hopes to the heavens in the same breath.
Tosca Lee’s Demon: A Memoir is a rare find that must be read.”
—NYT bestselling author Ted Dekker


Clay’s life has reached a standstill. Recently divorced, he spends his days drifting from his drab apartment to his equally lackluster job as an editor for a small Boston press and back again. His dreary routine has left him mired in a seemingly meaningless existence, until the night he meets Lucian—a demon—and everything changes. With the simple words, “I’m going to tell you my story, and you’re going to write it down and publish it,” Lucian catapults Clay’s mundane life into turmoil.

What begins as an intriguing mystery soon spirals into a chaotic obsession as Clay struggles to piece together Lucian’s dark tale of love, ambition, and grace—only to discover the demon’s story is strikingly similar to his own. And the only thing that matters now is finding out how the story ends…

Demon: A Memoir is available wherever audiobooks are sold.

Tosca Lee is the New York Times bestselling author of eleven novels, including The Line Between, A Single Light (September, 2019, Howard/Simon & Schuster), The Progeny, The Legend of Sheba, Iscariot, and the Books of Mortals series with New York Times bestselling author Ted Dekker. Her work has been translated into seventeen languages and been optioned for TV and film. She is best known for her meticulous research, masterful prose, unexpected points of view, and high-octane thrillers. Demon: A Memoir was her debut novel.

Lee is the recipient of numerous awards including the 2014 ELCA Book of the Year in Fiction for her portrayal of the infamous betrayer of Christ in Iscariot, which Publisher’s Weekly calls “impeccable and masterful.” The Legend of Sheba was a finalist for the same award the following year. In addition to the New York Times, her books have appeared on the IndieBound and Christian bestseller lists, the Goodreads Choice Awards and Library Journal’s Best Of lists.

She has been called the “queen of psychological twists,” and “in a league of her own,” her work praised by Publisher’s Weekly, The Historical Novel Society, Kirkus, Booklist, Woman’s World, Romantic Times, BookReporter, BookRiot, The San Francisco Book Review, The Dallas Morning News, and The Midwest Book Review as “deeply human…” “powerful…” and “mind-bending.”

Lee lives with her husband and two of four step-children still at home in Nebraska and shares her adventures as an author, city-girl-turned-farmer’s-wife, and insta-mom of four (or five, if you count her 140-pound puppy)—on social media. To learn more about Tosca, please visit: www.toscalee.com.

Tosca is available for interviews, media appearances, speaking engagements, and/or book review requests – please contact mickey.creativeedge@gmail.com by email or by phone at 403.464.6925.  We look forward to the coverage!

Jocie McKadehttps://www.jociemckade.com/
Her fiction writing has received the Author / Ambassador at Library Journal Self-e Authors, Winner Queen of the West Reader Favorite Award, Amazon Bestseller - Historical, Double finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the Mystery and Humorous Categories. Writing humorous cozy mysteries and romantic comedy, Jocie can find humor in most everything, even when she shouldn't. She lives in the Midwest on Dust Bunny Farm with her family.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,027FollowersFollow
10,900SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

Sneak Peek: Intrigue in Istanbul by Erica Ruth Neubauer

0
Intrigue in Istanbul by Erica Ruth Neubauer In Agatha Award-winning author Erica Ruth Neubauer’s fourth wanderlust-inspiring historical mystery, it’s 1926 and the adventures of vibrant,...

Author Dani Lamia’s Ode to Edgar Allan Poe

0
Author Dani Lamia (Scavenger Hunt 2020) and debut author Gwendolyn Kress deliver The Raven (Feb 2023), an Edgar Allan Poe inspired supernatural horror about the cost of revenge. Rebekah dreams of a...

A New Western on the Horizon::: Sheriff of Starr County by David A. Bowles

0
Sheriff of Starr County by David A. Bowles Book Five in the Westward Sagas The true elements of Texas continue with critically acclaimed author and fifth...

WINED AND DIED IN NEW ORLEANS BY Ellen Byron

0
WINED AND DIED IN NEW ORLEANS BY Ellen Byron The second in a fantastic new cozy mystery series with a vintage flair from USA Today bestselling and...

PODCAST: Love, Lies and Antarctica with Author Henriette Lazaridis on Book Lights

0
Love, Lies and Antarctica with Author Henriette Lazaridis on Book Lights LISTEN HERE! Henriette Lazaridis is the author of The Clover House, which was a Boston Globe bestseller. Her short work...

New Psychedelic Mystery Pushes Boundaries of World-Building

0
Bucking the trend of publishers cutting marketing budgets, Galbraith Literary Publishing is going big with grand plans in place to create immersive world-building for...

BOOK REVIEW: Melinda West: Monster Gunslinger By KC Grifant

0
Book Review: Melinda West: Monster Gunslinger By KC Grifant Weird monsters in the Old West - and sparkling heroine - make a great debut novel! California...

There’s a Book for That: Black History Month

0
“We know what it is to be lied to, and we know how important it is not lie to ourselves. We are powerful because...

KAREN KINGSBURY’S A THOUSAND TOMORROWS SERIES PREMIERES FEBRUARY 24th

0
AFFIRM Originals adaptation of Karen Kingsbury's best-selling inspirational romance novel, Karen Kingsbury's A Thousand Tomorrows, will premiere exclusively on Pure Flix February 24, 2023. "It's absolutely amazing to see my...

Sneak Peek: Irish Knit Murder by Peggy Ehrhart

0
Irish Knit Murder by Peggy Ehrhart St. Patrick’s Day takes an unexpected turn for crafting magazine editor Pamela Paterson and the members of her knitting...