The Audiobook Readers Waited 12 Years For Tosca Lee’s Demon: A Memoir

demonTwelve years after its initial release, New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee’s award-winning novel, Demon: A Memoir, is available in audiobook from Tantor Media read by Joe Hempel.

Called “a rare find that must be read” (Ted Dekker), and a “powerful, discerning tale” (Midwest Book Review), Demon has been a Christy award finalist, American Christian Fiction Authors Book of the Year finalist, and the recipient of Foreword Magazine’s Book of the Year Silver. It is today considered a staple of the Christian supernatural genre in the tradition of C.S. Lewis’ Screwtape Letters and Frank Peretti’s This Present Darkness.

“Compulsively readable and subtly convicting, Demon will forever recast your
understanding of redemption.”
—NYT bestselling author Nicole Baart

“So few books rattle me to the core yet lift my hopes to the heavens in the same breath.
Tosca Lee’s Demon: A Memoir is a rare find that must be read.”
—NYT bestselling author Ted Dekker


Clay’s life has reached a standstill. Recently divorced, he spends his days drifting from his drab apartment to his equally lackluster job as an editor for a small Boston press and back again. His dreary routine has left him mired in a seemingly meaningless existence, until the night he meets Lucian—a demon—and everything changes. With the simple words, “I’m going to tell you my story, and you’re going to write it down and publish it,” Lucian catapults Clay’s mundane life into turmoil.

What begins as an intriguing mystery soon spirals into a chaotic obsession as Clay struggles to piece together Lucian’s dark tale of love, ambition, and grace—only to discover the demon’s story is strikingly similar to his own. And the only thing that matters now is finding out how the story ends…

Demon: A Memoir is available wherever audiobooks are sold.

Tosca Lee is the New York Times bestselling author of eleven novels, including The Line Between, A Single Light (September, 2019, Howard/Simon & Schuster), The Progeny, The Legend of Sheba, Iscariot, and the Books of Mortals series with New York Times bestselling author Ted Dekker. Her work has been translated into seventeen languages and been optioned for TV and film. She is best known for her meticulous research, masterful prose, unexpected points of view, and high-octane thrillers. Demon: A Memoir was her debut novel.

Lee is the recipient of numerous awards including the 2014 ELCA Book of the Year in Fiction for her portrayal of the infamous betrayer of Christ in Iscariot, which Publisher’s Weekly calls “impeccable and masterful.” The Legend of Sheba was a finalist for the same award the following year. In addition to the New York Times, her books have appeared on the IndieBound and Christian bestseller lists, the Goodreads Choice Awards and Library Journal’s Best Of lists.

She has been called the “queen of psychological twists,” and “in a league of her own,” her work praised by Publisher’s Weekly, The Historical Novel Society, Kirkus, Booklist, Woman’s World, Romantic Times, BookReporter, BookRiot, The San Francisco Book Review, The Dallas Morning News, and The Midwest Book Review as “deeply human…” “powerful…” and “mind-bending.”

Lee lives with her husband and two of four step-children still at home in Nebraska and shares her adventures as an author, city-girl-turned-farmer’s-wife, and insta-mom of four (or five, if you count her 140-pound puppy)—on social media. To learn more about Tosca, please visit: www.toscalee.com.

Tosca is available for interviews, media appearances, speaking engagements, and/or book review requests – please contact mickey.creativeedge@gmail.com by email or by phone at 403.464.6925.  We look forward to the coverage!

Jocie McKade
Jocie McKadehttps://www.jociemckade.com/
Her fiction writing has received the Author / Ambassador at Library Journal Self-e Authors, Winner Queen of the West Reader Favorite Award, Amazon Bestseller - Historical, Double finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the Mystery and Humorous Categories. Writing humorous cozy mysteries and romantic comedy, Jocie can find humor in most everything, even when she shouldn't. She lives in the Midwest on Dust Bunny Farm with her family.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,024FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,200SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

MEET THE AUTHOR: LAWNA MACKIE

0
FEBRUARY IS FOR ROMANCE AUTHORS! MEET LAWNA MACKIE My name is Lawna and I’m an avid romance reader and author. I wanted to share something about...

MEET THE AUTHOR: IRENE HANNON

0
MEET IRENE HANNON CORPORATE JET-SETTER AND AWARD WINNING ROMANCE AUTHOR Bestselling, award-winning author Irene Hannon took the publishing world by storm at the tender age of...

PODCAST: WITH AUTHOR SUMMER DOWELL

0
Get read for some fun, flirty escapism with author Summer Dowell LISTEN HERE!! Summer Dowell is an author of fun, feel-good chick lits and romantic comedies...

SNEAK PEEK: WE’RE BETTER TOGETHER

0
Cooperation, helping, and working together are beautifully illustrated in this book that demonstrates the joys of community and teamwork for young readers. We’re Better Together...

SNEAK PEEK: PIXIE TRICKS THE GREEDY GREMLIN BY TRACEY WEST / XAVIER BONET (Illustrator)

0
Tracey West's Pixie Tricks series is filled with fairies, magic, and adventure -- making it perfect for fans of her New York Times bestselling Dragon Masters...

Penguin Random House & We Need Diverse Books Launch the Black Creatives Fund

0
Together with We Need Diverse Books (WNDB), we are thrilled to announce the launch of the Black Creatives Fund, an initiative with a mission of supporting emerging...

SNEAK PEEK: Explorer Academy: The Tiger’s Nest (Book 5) (Explorer Academy, 5)

0
Explorer Academy: The Tiger's Nest (Book 5) (Explorer Academy, 5) On an island nation in the Indian Ocean, the explorers venture through a vast...

Program for “Waffes + Mochi,” a New Netflix Kids Series

0
Random House Children’s Books and Clarkson Potter will launch a program based on the new Netflix children’s series, Waffles + Mochi, from Higher Ground Productions, President Barack Obama and Michelle Obama’s production...

There’s a Book for That: Library Lovers Month

0
“Whatever the cost of our libraries, the price is cheap compared to that of an ignorant nation.” – Walter Cronkite Don’t we love our libraries?...

NBA SUPERSTAR CHRIS PAUL TO PUBLISH BOOK WITH ST. MARTIN’S PRESS

0
It was announced today that Phoenix Suns point guard, ten-time NBA All Star, and president of the National Basketball Players Association Chris Paul will...