The Audiobook Readers Waited 12 Years For Tosca Lee’s Demon: A Memoir

demonTwelve years after its initial release, New York Times bestselling author Tosca Lee’s award-winning novel, Demon: A Memoir, is available in audiobook from Tantor Media read by Joe Hempel.

Called “a rare find that must be read” (Ted Dekker), and a “powerful, discerning tale” (Midwest Book Review), Demon has been a Christy award finalist, American Christian Fiction Authors Book of the Year finalist, and the recipient of Foreword Magazine’s Book of the Year Silver. It is today considered a staple of the Christian supernatural genre in the tradition of C.S. Lewis’ Screwtape Letters and Frank Peretti’s This Present Darkness.

“Compulsively readable and subtly convicting, Demon will forever recast your
understanding of redemption.”
—NYT bestselling author Nicole Baart

“So few books rattle me to the core yet lift my hopes to the heavens in the same breath.
Tosca Lee’s Demon: A Memoir is a rare find that must be read.”
—NYT bestselling author Ted Dekker


Clay’s life has reached a standstill. Recently divorced, he spends his days drifting from his drab apartment to his equally lackluster job as an editor for a small Boston press and back again. His dreary routine has left him mired in a seemingly meaningless existence, until the night he meets Lucian—a demon—and everything changes. With the simple words, “I’m going to tell you my story, and you’re going to write it down and publish it,” Lucian catapults Clay’s mundane life into turmoil.

What begins as an intriguing mystery soon spirals into a chaotic obsession as Clay struggles to piece together Lucian’s dark tale of love, ambition, and grace—only to discover the demon’s story is strikingly similar to his own. And the only thing that matters now is finding out how the story ends…

Demon: A Memoir is available wherever audiobooks are sold.

Tosca Lee is the New York Times bestselling author of eleven novels, including The Line Between, A Single Light (September, 2019, Howard/Simon & Schuster), The Progeny, The Legend of Sheba, Iscariot, and the Books of Mortals series with New York Times bestselling author Ted Dekker. Her work has been translated into seventeen languages and been optioned for TV and film. She is best known for her meticulous research, masterful prose, unexpected points of view, and high-octane thrillers. Demon: A Memoir was her debut novel.

Lee is the recipient of numerous awards including the 2014 ELCA Book of the Year in Fiction for her portrayal of the infamous betrayer of Christ in Iscariot, which Publisher’s Weekly calls “impeccable and masterful.” The Legend of Sheba was a finalist for the same award the following year. In addition to the New York Times, her books have appeared on the IndieBound and Christian bestseller lists, the Goodreads Choice Awards and Library Journal’s Best Of lists.

She has been called the “queen of psychological twists,” and “in a league of her own,” her work praised by Publisher’s Weekly, The Historical Novel Society, Kirkus, Booklist, Woman’s World, Romantic Times, BookReporter, BookRiot, The San Francisco Book Review, The Dallas Morning News, and The Midwest Book Review as “deeply human…” “powerful…” and “mind-bending.”

Lee lives with her husband and two of four step-children still at home in Nebraska and shares her adventures as an author, city-girl-turned-farmer’s-wife, and insta-mom of four (or five, if you count her 140-pound puppy)—on social media. To learn more about Tosca, please visit: www.toscalee.com.

Tosca is available for interviews, media appearances, speaking engagements, and/or book review requests – please contact mickey.creativeedge@gmail.com by email or by phone at 403.464.6925.  We look forward to the coverage!

Jocie McKadehttps://www.jociemckade.com/
Her fiction writing has received the Author / Ambassador at Library Journal Self-e Authors, Winner Queen of the West Reader Favorite Award, Amazon Bestseller - Historical, Double finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the Mystery and Humorous Categories. Writing humorous cozy mysteries and romantic comedy, Jocie can find humor in most everything, even when she shouldn't. She lives in the Midwest on Dust Bunny Farm with her family.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

SCHOLASTIC TEAMS UP WITH 5 FEMALE LEADERS TO DEBUT NEW “RISING VOICES” K–5 CLASSROOM...

0
SCHOLASTIC TEAMS UP WITH 5 FEMALE LEADERS TO DEBUT NEW “RISING VOICES” K–5 CLASSROOM LIBRARY COLLECTION The Second Collection in the Rising Voices Library® Series...

BOOK NEWS: TOR BOOKS ACQUIRES HOLLY BLACK’S DEBUT ADULT NOVEL

0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black announced on Friday evening that Tor Books would publish her debut adult novel BOOK OF NIGHT,...

Solid Ground A Foundation For Winning by T.W. Lewis Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/CzeBU3oQhqc   “Tom Lewis has provided a roadmap for a richer, more meaningful, and happier life. Take that road!” – Dennis Prager, author and syndicated talk...

WHAT MY FATHER TAUGHT ME BY V.S. HOLMES

0
Special Feature --- Celebrating Fathers What My Father Taught Me By V.S. Holmes It would be easy to say my father taught me everything. It’d almost...

SNEAK PEEK: NEVER SAY “SEVER” IN DEADWOOD BY ANN CHARLES

0
NEVER SAY 'S'EVER IN DEADWOOD BY ANN CHARLES All Violet Parker wants is a day off. Better yet, just a “normal” day. But things never go as...

McGraw Hill Sold To Private Equity Firm

0
Platinum Equity announced today that it has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire McGraw Hill, a global leader in educational content and digital...

Will Smith Penning Memoir

0
Penguin Press will publish WILL, a memoir by two-time Academy Award nominee, Grammy Award and NAACP Image Award winner Will Smith, on November 9, 2021. Smith celebrated this...

Grand Central Publishing to Publish Book By Academy Award Winning Actor Jamie Foxx

0
Grand Central Publishing to Publish Book By Academy Award Winning Actor Jamie Foxx Grand Central Publishing is excited to announce that Jamie Foxx’s book, ACT LIKE YOU GOT...

Sizzling Summer Cozy Mystery Reads!

0
Fresh Brewed Murder -A Ground Rules Mystery  by Emmeline Duncan Master barista Sage Caplin is opening a new coffee cart in Portland, Oregon, but a killer is...

BOOK REVIEW: Shadow Keeper (Shadow Riders, #3) by Christine Feehan

0
Shadow Keeper (Shadow Riders, #3) by Christine Feehan Giovanni and Sasha's story is told in Shadow Keeper. The Ferraro men have the reputation of being playboy womanizers,...