spot_img

Tag: African-American

SNEAK PEEK: HONEY GIRL BY MORGAN ROGERS

HONEY GIRL BY MORGAN ROGERS Perfect for readers of QUEENIE, this #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut follows a young black woman just finishing her Ph.D in astronomy who impulsively gets married in Vegas and decides...

PAGE TURNING: SWIRL GIRL: COMING OF RACE IN THE USA BY TARESSA STOVALL

SWIRL GIRL: Coming of Race in the USA reveals how a hard-headed Mixed-race “Black Power Flower Child” battles society—and sometimes her closest loved ones—to forge her identity on her own terms. As the...

QUICK LOOK: LOVE, LIES & FIGHT BY TERRI D AND JULIE BELLATRIX

Love, Lies & Fight by Terri D and Julie Bellatrix What do you do when the love is gone? The lies are revealed. You Fight. Valerie appeared to have the perfect family life while...

Sneak Peek: I Know My Community Workers by LoLo Smith

REPRINTED WITH PERMISSION FROM BLACK PEARLS MAGAZINE LoLo Smith is a children’s book author on a mission to positively reshape the way children of color see themselves. As an elementary school teacher, she was...

SNEAK PEEK: SWIRL GIRL: COMING OF RACE IN THE USA BY TARESSA STOVALL

SWIRL GIRL: Coming of Race in the USA reveals how a hard-headed Mixed-race “Black Power Flower Child” battles society—and sometimes her closest loved ones—to forge her identity on her own terms. As the...

SNEAK PEEK: NIGHTS OVER EGYPT BY BARBARA KEATON

Nights Over Egypt by Barbara Keaton (Reprinted with permission from Black Pearls Magazine) Two people searching for the same thing … Ashalon is a professor of Egyptology at Cairo University in Egypt and he is...

Stacey Abrams to Write Book on Voter Suppression

Stacey Abrams to Write Book on Voter Suppression for Holt ‘Our Time is Now’ Scheduled for June 2020 Publication Stacey Abrams, the Atlanta-based politician who rose to national prominence when she ran for...

Author Karen Sloan-Brown’s Series Takes Readers on Unique Journey

The Designated Ones: From Jerusalem to Ethiopia by Karen Sloan-Brown It’s 2014. Grieving the loss of family members and friends killed in a plane crash, renowned megachurch pastor Priscilla Sinclair sits on her...
Advertismentspot_img

Most Popular