Tag: historical mystery

BOOK REVIEW: THE BUSINESS OF BLOOD BY KERRIGAN BYRNE

THE BUSINESS OF BLOOD BY KERRIGAN BYRNE I love Kerrigan Byrne’s Historical Romances. If The Fiona Mahoney Mystery is going to be a romance between Fiona and another character, it’s going to be...

SNEAK PEEK: THE FORGOTTEN SISTER BY NICOLA CORNICK

THE FORGOTTEN SISTER BY NICOLA CORNICK With parallel stories set the court of Elizabeth I and present-day England, The Forgotten Sister is a lush historical Tudor mystery perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory,...

BEHIND THE WORDS: AUTHOR JESSICA ELLICOT

Welcome Jessica, we're excited to have you on Reader's Entertainment. First, tell our readers a bit about yourself. Where you're from, where you live? Is writing your full-time job? I live in northern New...

SNEAK PEEK: THE HOUSE ON CANDLEWICK LANE by Amy Reade and at Look at The Travels That Inspire Her

THE HOUSE ON CANDLEWICK LANE by Amy Reade I love to travel. My books have all been based on places I’ve visited, and I like to incorporate some of my experiences into each...

President Lincoln, Mary Surratt and a Secret That Could Destroy the Republic

Debut novel by acclaimed historian David O. Stewart, THE LINCOLN DECEPTION, explores unanswered questions about Lincoln assassination conspiracy. THE LINCOLN DECEPTION, is the first work of fiction by distinguished historian David O. Stewart....
Advertisment

Most Popular

SNEAK PEEK: HERETICS BY V.S.HOLMES

HERETICS BY V.S. HOLMES Without Earth, Nel has nowhere left to run. The fourth book in V. S. Holmes’ archaeological sci-fi about where we come from...

MYSTERY WRITERS OF AMERICA ANNOUNCES WINNERS OF THE 2021 EDGAR ALLAN POE AWARDS

Mystery Writers of America is proud to announce the Winners for the 2021 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction...

Celebrating Unique Mothers With Author Melinda Curtis

Special Feature Celebrating Mother's Day! Every Mother is Unique by Melinda Curtis Mothers are generally portrayed in Hallmark movies and television commercials as put-together, warm-hearted individuals....