spot_img

Tag: historical mystery

BOOK REVIEW: Cleopatra’s Dagger by Carole Lawrence

Cleopatra’s Dagger by Carole Lawrence 1880, New York City A murderer lurks in New York City. He loves everything ancient Egyptian and…is planning to kill. His plans are now becoming a horrible reality, and……Elizabeth...

Guest Post::: 8 Facts About Pigeons During WWII by Stephanie Graves

8 Facts About Pigeons During WWII by Stephanie Graves 1. Pigeons have an innate ability to find their way home across hundreds of miles of unfamiliar territory. Studies have shown that they use a...

SNEAK PEEK: THE ORPHAN’S SONG BY LAUREN KATE

THE ORPHAN'S SONG BY LAUREN KATE The historical adult debut novel by # 1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Kate, The Orphan’s Song is a breathtaking story of passion, heartbreak, and betrayal, and a celebration of...

BOOK REVIEW: THE BUSINESS OF BLOOD BY KERRIGAN BYRNE

THE BUSINESS OF BLOOD BY KERRIGAN BYRNE I love Kerrigan Byrne’s Historical Romances. If The Fiona Mahoney Mystery is going to be a romance between Fiona and another character, it’s going to be...

SNEAK PEEK: THE FORGOTTEN SISTER BY NICOLA CORNICK

THE FORGOTTEN SISTER BY NICOLA CORNICK With parallel stories set the court of Elizabeth I and present-day England, The Forgotten Sister is a lush historical Tudor mystery perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory,...

BEHIND THE WORDS: AUTHOR JESSICA ELLICOT

Welcome Jessica, we're excited to have you on Reader's Entertainment. First, tell our readers a bit about yourself. Where you're from, where you live? Is writing your full-time job? I live in northern New...

SNEAK PEEK: THE HOUSE ON CANDLEWICK LANE by Amy Reade and at Look at The Travels That Inspire Her

THE HOUSE ON CANDLEWICK LANE by Amy Reade I love to travel. My books have all been based on places I’ve visited, and I like to incorporate some of my experiences into each...

President Lincoln, Mary Surratt and a Secret That Could Destroy the Republic

Debut novel by acclaimed historian David O. Stewart, THE LINCOLN DECEPTION, explores unanswered questions about Lincoln assassination conspiracy. THE LINCOLN DECEPTION, is the first work of fiction by distinguished historian David O. Stewart....
Advertismentspot_img

Most Popular