spot_img

Tag: literature

SNEAK PEEK: The Serenity Falls Complete Series By Sophie Mays

The Serenity Falls Complete Series By Sophie Mays The Serenity Falls Complete Series -- A Top 100 Amazon Book from Romance Writer Sophie Mays Five unique siblings, five unexpected life changes Brisk mountain air and...

Caribbean Lit

Did you know that June is Caribbean-American Heritage Month? This year marks the fourteenth celebration since President George W. Bush’s proclamation in 2006. In commemoration of the rich literary history of the...

L.A. TIMES BOOK AWARDS

As with many conferences, book signings and literary events, this year's L.A. Times Book Awards were held virtually. Below is the list of this year's winners and a link to the live...

SNEAK PEEK: Summertime Guests: A Novel by Wendy Francis

Summertime Guests: A Novel by Wendy Francis Perfect for fans of Jamie Brenner, Elin Hilderbrand, and Meg Mitchell Moore, Wendy Francis's latest is a witty, juicy, and thoroughly enjoyable story of four very...

Oregon Book Awards 2020

Oregon Book Awards Presented annually by Literary Arts, Inc., The Oregon Book Awards acknowledge the finest accomplishments by Oregon writers in the genres of Fiction, Poetry, Literary Nonfiction, Drama, and Young Readers' Literature. Here...

A 100-Year-Old Holocaust Survivor on How Books Save Lives

“There are times when dreams sustain us more than facts. To read a book and surrender to a story is to keep our very humanity alive.” BY MARIA POPOVA (reprinted with permission from...

MILKMAN by Anna Burns 2018 Man Booker Prize Winner

Milkman by author Anna Burns has been awarded the 2018 Man Booker Prize. Burns from Belfast, Ireland, is the first Northern Ireland author to win the prize. Burns was praised by the...

No Nobel Prize in Literature in 2018

It has been announced that in light of an alleged sexual scandal involving a literary board member, the 2018 prize will be postponed. The Swedish Academy has decided the damaging details are...
Advertismentspot_img

Most Popular