Spotlight: Barbara Vey

Barbara Vey

Updated Article for July 1st, 2011

Barbara Vey will be monitoring the panel Transmedia, Multimedia and the Future of Publishing at the RWA Convention in New York City today where she will be asking questions and engaging panelists to find out what new technology is doing for publishing.

The panel is made up of top publishing industry professionals Matt Schwartz of Random House, Nancy Berland, publicist and Sheila Clover English of Circle of Seven Productions.

As Contributing Editor for Publishers Weekly, Barbara Vey brings readers and writers together with her popular Beyond Her Book blog. From her entertaining “Drive By Videos” to reader feedback on books with WW Ladies Book Club and Your Turn Friday, BHB continues to grow into a must read daily adventure. An avid reader, Barbara consumed a book a day before taking on the glamorous life of a roving reporting. Traveling all over the United States to conferences from Romance to Thrillers, Mysteries to Horror, Historicals to Comic Con, Barbara has even broken through the barrier into the entertainment industry by covering Red Carpet Events and interviewing the likes of Richard Dean Anderson, Joshua Jackson, Joss Whedon, Dakota Fanning and others. But her love of Romance and the Happily Ever After keeps her grounded while she offers readers a place to step away from life’s daily trials to take a positive journey through the world of books.

Barbara has become an icon in the romance and women’s fiction industry. Her blog brings in thousands of readers and highlights things most readers dream of doing or knowing. She has grown into a true industry professional and in now a much sought after speaker at many book conventions and industry events.

Take a look at Barbara interviewing Richard Dean Anderson! She’s a natural!

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

SNEAK PEEK: FOREVER THIS SUMMER BY LESLIE C. YOUNGBLOOD

0
FOREVER THIS SUMMER BY LESLIE C. YOUNGBLOOD The second book from critically acclaimed author Leslie C. Youngblood, about family, identity, and learning to stand up...

Children’s 100 Days of Reading Bus Tour Hits the Road This Summer

0
Last month, Penguin Random House partnered with Save the Children for their annual 100 Days of Reading campaign. PRH will donate 50,000 children’s books in addition to providing...

Christine Feehan’s 2022 Release Schedule!

0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan is a prolific writer as evidenced by this year's new releases. She just released her new...

SNEAK PEEK: THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON

0
THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON A thrilling new crime novel from the bestselling author of You Betrayed Me, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and...

Pathway to Prosperity Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/YPOhE-9jkN8 New Book Takes the Mystery Out of Money: Pathway to Prosperity Is it possible to change one’s financial destiny and legacy? Do get-rich-quick schemes...

SNEAK PEEK: IT ENDS IN FIRE BY ANDREW SHVARTS

0
IT ENDS IN FIRE BY ANDREW SHVARTS A James Patterson Presents novel Only those from the most powerful magical families can attend Blackwater Academy, but new...

PODCAST: Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell

0
Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell LISTEN HERE! With over 35 stories in print, best-selling author Monique McDonnell has fun, flirty stories to...

Audible and Queen Latifah’s Team Up!

0
Audible today announced a multi-project first look development deal with Flavor Unit, the production company founded by Queen Latifah and Shakim Compere. Audible and...

Holly Irish Book Review: A Stony Point Christmas

0
A Stony Point Christmas (Annie’s Attic Mysteries #21) A Stony Point Christmas by K.D. McCrite My rating: 4 of 5 stars This is a delightful story. I love...

Join The World’s Largest Digital Book Club

0
Public libraries around the globe are connecting their communities of readers together during the next Big Library Read, the world’s largest digital book club. From...