No Rest For the Dead Released

“The lineup of writers who have contributed to this mystery is akin to the Murderers’ Row the New York Yankees had during the hallowed 1920’s. There is not a weak one in the bunch.”
– David Baldacci, from the Introduction

More than 20 New York Times bestselling authors team up to create

No Rest For The Dead

A Novel

“Twenty-six fantastic writers + one good cause = irresistible mystery nirvana.”
—Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author of Bad Luck

“Brilliant…. If you like your mysteries smart, with a great twist, then you must read this book.”
—Linda Fairstein, New York Times bestselling author of Final Jeopardy

“Wow, what a line up! You can’t go wrong here.” —Michael Connelly

“No Rest for the Dead is drop dead wonderful and an experience to savor.  It’s a unique mystery written collectively by twenty-six of the best mystery writers in the world. Read this book for the sheer joy of it.”–Joseph Wambaugh

“To my knowledge, No Rest for the Dead is unique.  It’s a very clever and intriguing plot, well worth a read. Don’t miss No Rest for the Dead.”  —BookLoons

In a once-in-a-generation collaboration of New York Times bestselling authors, the genres greatest storytellers combine their skills to create one incredible, spellbinding mystery. NO REST FOR THE DEAD: A Mystery (Touchstone Hardcover / Simon & Schuster; July 5, 2011; $24.99; ISBN: 978-1-4516-0737-6) is a thrilling, page-turning accomplishment that only our very best could achieve.

When Christopher Thomas, a ruthless curator at San Francisco’s McFall Art Museum, is murdered and his decaying body is found inside an iron maiden in a Berlin museum, his wife, Rosemary, is the primary suspect, and she is tried, convicted, and executed. Ten years later, Jon Nunn, the detective who cracked the case, is convinced that the wrong person was put to death. In the years since the case was closed, he’s discovered a web of deceit and betrayal surrounding the Thomases that could implicate any number of people in the crime. With the help of the dead woman’s friend, he plans to gather everyone who was there the night Christopher died and finally uncover the truth, suspect by suspect. Could the true culprit have been Rosemary’s ne’er do well brother Peter Heusen, interested in his sister’s trust fund having run through his own or the museum curatorial assistant Justine Olengard, used and betrayed by Christopher himself? Or the struggling artist Belle, who turned down his advances only to see her career suffer a setback? Or someone else entirely? Solving this case may be Nunn’s last chance for redemption…but the shadowy forces behind Christopher’s death will stop at nothing to silence the past forever.

This is the first time so many major bestselling authors have been involved in a single project—R.L. Stine, Jeffery Deaver, Diana Gabaldon, Tess Gerritsen, Kathy Reichs, Faye Kellerman, J.A. Jance, Sandra Brown, Alexander McCall Smith, and Lisa Scottoline, to name just a few. The introduction by David Baldacci truly sets the tone for the twenty-six authors to weave their magic.

In this innovative storytelling approach, each writer brings their distinctive voice to a chapter of the narrative, building the tension to a shocking, explosive finale. NO REST FOR THE DEAD is the kind of thrilling page-turner that only today’s very best authors could achieve.

About the Authors:
Andrew F. Gulli, is the managing editor of The Strand Magazine, the number one magazine for mystery and short story lovers since 1891. He lives in Birmingham, MI. Lamia J. Gulli is a freelance editor and publishing consultant. She lives in metro Detroit.

A brother-and-sister editing team, Andrew and Lamia Gulli have arranged to donate all proceeds from No Rest for the Dead (excluding contributor expenses) to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

NO REST FOR THE DEAD: A Novel
Edited by Andrew F. Gulli and Lamia J. Gulli with an introduction by David Baldacci
Touchstone Hardcover / Simon & Schuster
On Sale: July 5, 2011
Price: $24.99
ISBN-10: 1-4516-0737-7 / ISBN-13: 978-1-4516-0737-6

For more information on NO REST FOR THE DEAD please visit:
www.norestforthedead.com and www.simonandschuster.com.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

Holly Irish Book Review: Storing Up Trouble

0
Storing Up Trouble by Jen Turano My rating: 4 of 5 stars This was a good book. I’m glad I was able to listen to it,...

Join The World’s Largest Digital Book Club

0
Public libraries around the globe are connecting their communities of readers together during the next Big Library Read, the world’s largest digital book club. From...

Resetting Healthcare by Dr. Sanjay Prasad Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/CEp2i6pRXMI “Your Primary Care Physician and Surgeon May Not Always Be Right” says Dr. Sanjay Prasad What do you do when your doctor recommends surgery...

SNEAK PEEK: THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE

0
THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE Johnstone Country. Draw Quick, Aim True. Pinkerton. Sheriff. Lawman. Buck Trammel has spent his life fighting for justice....

PODCAST: Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell

0
Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell LISTEN HERE! With over 35 stories in print, best-selling author Monique McDonnell has fun, flirty stories to...

SNEAK PEEK: STEALTH ATTACK BY JOHN GILSTRAP

0
STEALTH ATTACK BY JOHN GILSTRAP An electrifying new novel from the bestselling author of Crimson Phoenix, perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor! Black Ops...

Orbit to Publish Deluxe Edition of Witcher Novel

0
Orbit to Publish Deluxe Edition of Witcher Novel Orbit has announced the upcoming publication of a deluxe, illustrated edition of Andrzej Sapkowski’s The Last Wish, the...

SNEAK PEEK: COMING HOME TO SEASHELL HARBOR BY MIRANDA LIASSON

0
COMING HOME TO SEASHELL HARBOR BY MIRANDA LIASSON An emotional novel about first love, second chances, and what it means to follow your heart from...

Pathway to Prosperity Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/YPOhE-9jkN8 New Book Takes the Mystery Out of Money: Pathway to Prosperity Is it possible to change one’s financial destiny and legacy? Do get-rich-quick schemes...

PRH Donates 50,000 Books to NBF’s Book Rich Environments Program

0
In the Spring of 2021, Penguin Young Readers and Random House Children’s Books donated a combined 50,000 books to the Book Rich Environments (BRE) program via the National Book Foundation. Penguin...