The Ultimate Masterwork from Philip K. Dick is Now Available

The Exegesis of Philip K. Dick by Philip Dick
The Exegesis of Philip K. Dick by Philip Dick

Philip K. Dick was a brilliant author whose novels delved deep into topics such as political and corporate control, pure science, and the true nature of identity and the perception of reality. Much of his work is classified as science fiction, but it is unfair to believe that simply because the genre holds no appeal for you that you will fail to enjoy the final and ultimate work by this progressive and remarkable author. The Exegesis of Philip K. Dick was the last piece by this late genius. The book is a collection of notes, journal entries, letters, and sketches that deal with Dick’s religious visions and his experiences with faith. The work, which was compiled and introduced by editors Pamela Jackson and Jonathan Lethem, serves as a powerful reminder of Dick’s incredible mind and helps to enlighten readers with its peculiar but broad scope. Many of Dick’s novels and short stories have been adapted to film (Blade Runner, A Scanner Darkly, Minority Report), but the potency of his writing is something to behold. Although he passed away a few decades ago, his writing is still very much relevant, and there are some who consider Dick a sort of precursor to post-modernism.

The Exegesis is perfect for any reader of science fiction (and it is likely that true science fiction fanatics are already familiar with Dick’s novels), but do not limit yourself. This ultimate work would also be much appreciated by any reader who enjoys intelligent work that explores topics such as religion and faith, the potential for a truly objective reality, and what it means to have an identity in this strange and sometimes unbelievable world. Dick’s writing is lucid and sometimes surreal. It will likely be appreciated by any reader who happens to stumble upon its brilliance. Do not miss The Exegesis of Philip K. Dick by Philip Dick. For more information about this specific piece and the author, please visit the following web address: http://www.philipkdick.com/new_exegesis.html.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

COLIN KAEPERNICK AND SCHOLASTIC ANNOUNCE MULTI-BOOK DEAL FOR CHILDREN’S BOOKS

0
Colin Kaepernick, renowned activist, change-maker, and athlete, and Scholastic, the global children’s publishing, education, and media company, announce a multi-book publishing deal. Brokered in...

PODCAST: Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell

0
Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell LISTEN HERE! With over 35 stories in print, best-selling author Monique McDonnell has fun, flirty stories to...

SNEAK PEEK: THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON

0
THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON A thrilling new crime novel from the bestselling author of You Betrayed Me, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and...

Worlds End and the Sea Angle by Yankai Shi Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/hoDtXEQQO8c Graduate students David, a white man, and Emily, a student from China fall in love with each other on campus of University of Colorado at...

Resetting Healthcare by Dr. Sanjay Prasad Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/CEp2i6pRXMI “Your Primary Care Physician and Surgeon May Not Always Be Right” says Dr. Sanjay Prasad What do you do when your doctor recommends surgery...

Holly Irish Book Review: Storing Up Trouble

0
Storing Up Trouble by Jen Turano My rating: 4 of 5 stars This was a good book. I’m glad I was able to listen to it,...

SNEAK PEEK: THE GLORIOUS GUINNESS GIRLS BY EMILY HOURICAN

0
THE GLORIOUS GUINNESS GIRLS BY EMILY HOURICAN From London to Ireland during the 1920s, this glorious, gripping, and richly textured story takes us to the...

SNEAK PEEK: SWEET TALKING RANCHER BY KATE PEARCE

0
SWEET TALKING RANCHER (The Millers of Morgan Valley Book 5) BY KATE PEARCE In New York Times bestselling author Kate Pearce’s sweet and sexy Millers of Morgan Valley...

SNEAK PEEK: THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE

0
THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE Johnstone Country. Draw Quick, Aim True. Pinkerton. Sheriff. Lawman. Buck Trammel has spent his life fighting for justice....

Orbit to Publish Deluxe Edition of Witcher Novel

0
Orbit to Publish Deluxe Edition of Witcher Novel Orbit has announced the upcoming publication of a deluxe, illustrated edition of Andrzej Sapkowski’s The Last Wish, the...