Guinness Book of World Records Movie

You know the book, you probably know some of the world records contained within it’s pages and soon you’ll be seeing the movie. Warner Brothers has acquired the movie rights to the iconic Guinness Book of World Records. While there is no release date or production schedule posted, writer Danny Chun (The Office) has been tapped to write the screenplay, and Thunder Road Productions will head up the production.

According to information from the MovieWeb.com blog, “the studio plans to take some of the record-breaking events chronicled in the book, and use them in an action-adventure setting.”

Attempts have been made to create movies and television series on record setting books like Ripley’s Believe it or Not with lukewarm success on TV and it was yanked from development as a movie. Many in the entertainment industry don’t see too many plausible script options of creating a movie out of world records.

We will update readers if there are any dates for release posted.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

SNEAK PEEK: FOREVER THIS SUMMER BY LESLIE C. YOUNGBLOOD

0
FOREVER THIS SUMMER BY LESLIE C. YOUNGBLOOD The second book from critically acclaimed author Leslie C. Youngblood, about family, identity, and learning to stand up...

Children’s 100 Days of Reading Bus Tour Hits the Road This Summer

0
Last month, Penguin Random House partnered with Save the Children for their annual 100 Days of Reading campaign. PRH will donate 50,000 children’s books in addition to providing...

SNEAK PEEK: THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON

0
THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON A thrilling new crime novel from the bestselling author of You Betrayed Me, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and...

Worlds End and the Sea Angle by Yankai Shi Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/hoDtXEQQO8c Graduate students David, a white man, and Emily, a student from China fall in love with each other on campus of University of Colorado at...

Amazon Launches Kindle Vella, Serialized Stories in a Mobile-First, Interactive Reading Experience

0
Thousands of serialized stories by authors including Audrey Carlan, Hugh Howey, and C. G. Cooper are now available, with the first few episodes of each story free to...

Holly Irish Book Review: Set the Stars Alight

0
Set the Stars Alight Set the Stars Alight by Amanda Dykes My rating: 5 of 5 stars This book is not what I was expecting at all! I...

Holly Irish Book Review: A Stony Point Christmas

0
A Stony Point Christmas (Annie’s Attic Mysteries #21) A Stony Point Christmas by K.D. McCrite My rating: 4 of 5 stars This is a delightful story. I love...

Prince Harry, The Duke Of Sussex, Will Publish A Literary Memoir With Penguin Random...

0
Prince Harry, The Duke Of Sussex, Will Publish A Literary Memoir With Penguin Random House, Globally In Late 2022 Penguin Random House is honored to...

SNEAK PEEK: THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE

0
THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE Johnstone Country. Draw Quick, Aim True. Pinkerton. Sheriff. Lawman. Buck Trammel has spent his life fighting for justice....

SNEAK PEEK: COMING HOME TO SEASHELL HARBOR BY MIRANDA LIASSON

0
COMING HOME TO SEASHELL HARBOR BY MIRANDA LIASSON An emotional novel about first love, second chances, and what it means to follow your heart from...