“Borrow.Read.Repeat” Attracts 43K+ Subscribers

read repeatOver the past three years, the Penguin Random House Library Marketing Department has embraced the company’s reader-centric mission, and has devoted itself to reaching out directly to library patrons, in addition to librarians themselves. They softly launched their Borrow.Read.Repeat patron-facing platform in 2016 to keep patrons in the know about the hottest upcoming titles, and began cultivating a following for the BRR blog, e-newsletter, and social platforms with grassroots marketing efforts, including in-person book buzzes at library systems around the country. Since that time, their numerous online campaigns; advertising efforts with library systems, BookPage, and BookRiot; and creative sweepstakes have grown the platform into a powerful book discovery vehicle, with an e-newsletter that is now over 43k subscribers strong.

In the last 6-12 months alone, popular sweepstakes have driven traffic and opt-ins for their own twice-monthly e-newsletter, as well as for Penguin Random House Corporate and its imprints. Highlights include: “STRANGER THINGS” (more than 17,000 entries), “GAME OF THRONES” (more than 11,000 entries) and “WIN A JANE AUSTEN BUNDLE” (more than 12,800 entries). The site also features a variety of timely articles, such as Once Upon a Time in Hollywood ReadsSummer Reads Paired with Ice Cream, and Bingeable Read-Alikes for Your Favorite TV Shows.

While their sweepstakes and blog posts engage readers with popular theme-based topics, the library marketing team is dedicated to promoting both important frontlist titles from across PRH and client imprints, as well as the wealth of quality backlist titles that library patrons may be discovering for the first time.

Jennifer Childs , Vice President, Library Marketing, Penguin Random House, says, “We’re thrilled to be able to leverage Borrow.Read.Repeat to support librarians in their mission to connect readers with their next great book because we are grateful for the vital role libraries play in the reading community.”

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,024FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,200SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

SNEAK PEEK: IN LOVE WITH THE OTHER MAN CARAMEL LUCAS

0
IN LOVE WITH THE OTHER MAN BY CARAMEL LUCAS THE STUNNING DEBUT BY CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED PODCASTER, WRITER, STANDUP COMIC, MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER, POET AND ACTRESS/MODEL, CARAMEL...

BEHIND THE WORDS: Amanda Cabot Talks about ‘Dreams Rekindled’

0
Hi Amanda, tell our readers about your new book, Dreams Rekindled? Can a man and a woman, both prisoners of their pasts, find love and...

SNEAK PEEK: SUCH A FUN AGE BY KILEY REID

0
SUCH A FUN AGE BY KILEY REID A REESE’S BOOK CLUB x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK PICK A striking and surprising debut novel from an exhilarating...

Harlequin Creator Space

0
Harlequin has launched the Harlequin Creator Space, a website dedicated to inspiring and celebrating writers, artists and anyone who wants to live a creative life....

A Writer Observes by Cynthia Ruchti

0
OBSERVING by Cynthia Ruchti For years, I lived as a Noticer among those who didn’t. Details are high on my list of core values, but...

Knopf to Publish Billie Jean King’s Autobiography in August

0
Alfred A. Knopf will publish ALL IN: AN AUTOBIOGRAPHY by Billie Jean King on August 17. The book marks the first time King has told her story in full,...

SNEAK PEEK: Obsession by Patricia Bradley

0
Obsession by Patricia Bradley A Tale of Obsession and Second Chances In 2020, Daphne Du Maurier Award winning author Patricia Bradley introduced a fresh cast of...

Real Family History Brimming Over into My Fictional Stories by Abby Collette

0
In most books I write, my protagonists are well-educated women, and more often than not, surrounded by family and who have a close, non-antagonistic...

There’s a Book for That: Women’s History Month

0
Welcome March and Women’s History Month. In 1987, Congress designated the month of March “Women’s History Month.” In President Biden’s proclamation of March 1,...

SNEAK PEEK: DANGER IN NUMBERS BY HEATHER GRAHAM

0
Danger In Numbers by Heather Graham When a ritualistic murder shakes a small north Florida community, an agent from the State police is forced to...