spot_img

“Borrow.Read.Repeat” Attracts 43K+ Subscribers

read repeatOver the past three years, the Penguin Random House Library Marketing Department has embraced the company’s reader-centric mission, and has devoted itself to reaching out directly to library patrons, in addition to librarians themselves. They softly launched their Borrow.Read.Repeat patron-facing platform in 2016 to keep patrons in the know about the hottest upcoming titles, and began cultivating a following for the BRR blog, e-newsletter, and social platforms with grassroots marketing efforts, including in-person book buzzes at library systems around the country. Since that time, their numerous online campaigns; advertising efforts with library systems, BookPage, and BookRiot; and creative sweepstakes have grown the platform into a powerful book discovery vehicle, with an e-newsletter that is now over 43k subscribers strong.

In the last 6-12 months alone, popular sweepstakes have driven traffic and opt-ins for their own twice-monthly e-newsletter, as well as for Penguin Random House Corporate and its imprints. Highlights include: “STRANGER THINGS” (more than 17,000 entries), “GAME OF THRONES” (more than 11,000 entries) and “WIN A JANE AUSTEN BUNDLE” (more than 12,800 entries). The site also features a variety of timely articles, such as Once Upon a Time in Hollywood ReadsSummer Reads Paired with Ice Cream, and Bingeable Read-Alikes for Your Favorite TV Shows.

While their sweepstakes and blog posts engage readers with popular theme-based topics, the library marketing team is dedicated to promoting both important frontlist titles from across PRH and client imprints, as well as the wealth of quality backlist titles that library patrons may be discovering for the first time.

Jennifer Childs , Vice President, Library Marketing, Penguin Random House, says, “We’re thrilled to be able to leverage Borrow.Read.Repeat to support librarians in their mission to connect readers with their next great book because we are grateful for the vital role libraries play in the reading community.”

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,106FollowersFollow
10,500SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

Finalists for 2021 Kirkus Prize Are Revealed

0
Kirkus announced the 18 finalists in three categories for the annual Kirkus Prize, one of the richest literary awards in the world. Kirkus Press Release: The...

Hobbit Day and Tolkien Week Sept 19 – 25, 2021

0
Did you know there was a Hobbit Day and Tolkien Week? Are you a rabid fan of all things J.R.R. Tolkien? The American Tolkien...

HOUSE OF SLAUGHTER #1 Variant Cover by Gabriele Dell’Otto

0
BOOM! Studios revealed today a super rare variant cover by acclaimed artist Gabriele Dell’Otto (Detective Comics) for HOUSE OF SLAUGHTER #1, the premiere issue of...

SNEAK PEEK: STRENGTH UNDER FIRE BY LINDSAY MCKENNA

0
STRENGTH UNDER FIRE BY LINDSAY MCKENNA New York Times bestselling author Lindsay McKenna returns to Silver Creek, Wyoming, where a Black Ops veteran  finds the...

SNEAK PEEK: PASSAGES BY H. M. GOODEN

0
PASSAGES Death.  Dementia. And Everything in Between An in-depth look at the transitions of life through Poetry and Prose By family physician and critically acclaimed author, H.M....

SNEAK PEEK: HOLLYWOOD ENDING BY TASH SKILTON

0
HOLLYWOOD ENDING BY TASH SKILTON This friends-to-lovers rom-com from the inimitable duo Tash Skilton, authors of Ghosting: A Love Story, explores the hilarious highs and lows of...

SNEAK PEEK: THE HEALING OF NATALIE CURTIS BY JANE KIRKPATRICK

0
A SNEAK PEEK AT THE HEALING OF NATALIE CURTIS BY JANE KIRKPATRICK AND A LOOK BEHIND THE WORDS WITH THE AUTHOR. Can a Classically Trained Musician...

OVERDRIVE DONATES KIDS & TEENS TITLES TO PUBLIC LIBRARIES WORLDWIDE

0
To help libraries meet increased demand for digital content, OverDrive donated 260 juvenile and young adult titles to more than 21,000 public libraries around the world....

BOOK REVIEW: “A Time for Mercy” by John Grisham

0
 “A Time for Mercy” by John Grisham Five years after Jake Brigance defended Carl Lee in “A Time to Kill” and 2 years after Jake...

Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month

0
There's a Book for That: Hispanic Heritage Month Welcome to Hispanic Heritage Month which runs from September 15 through October 15. Hispanic Heritage Month, whose roots...