“Borrow.Read.Repeat” Attracts 43K+ Subscribers

read repeatOver the past three years, the Penguin Random House Library Marketing Department has embraced the company’s reader-centric mission, and has devoted itself to reaching out directly to library patrons, in addition to librarians themselves. They softly launched their Borrow.Read.Repeat patron-facing platform in 2016 to keep patrons in the know about the hottest upcoming titles, and began cultivating a following for the BRR blog, e-newsletter, and social platforms with grassroots marketing efforts, including in-person book buzzes at library systems around the country. Since that time, their numerous online campaigns; advertising efforts with library systems, BookPage, and BookRiot; and creative sweepstakes have grown the platform into a powerful book discovery vehicle, with an e-newsletter that is now over 43k subscribers strong.

In the last 6-12 months alone, popular sweepstakes have driven traffic and opt-ins for their own twice-monthly e-newsletter, as well as for Penguin Random House Corporate and its imprints. Highlights include: “STRANGER THINGS” (more than 17,000 entries), “GAME OF THRONES” (more than 11,000 entries) and “WIN A JANE AUSTEN BUNDLE” (more than 12,800 entries). The site also features a variety of timely articles, such as Once Upon a Time in Hollywood ReadsSummer Reads Paired with Ice Cream, and Bingeable Read-Alikes for Your Favorite TV Shows.

While their sweepstakes and blog posts engage readers with popular theme-based topics, the library marketing team is dedicated to promoting both important frontlist titles from across PRH and client imprints, as well as the wealth of quality backlist titles that library patrons may be discovering for the first time.

Jennifer Childs , Vice President, Library Marketing, Penguin Random House, says, “We’re thrilled to be able to leverage Borrow.Read.Repeat to support librarians in their mission to connect readers with their next great book because we are grateful for the vital role libraries play in the reading community.”

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

SNEAK PEEK: GARKAIN BY Anna J. Walner

0
GARKAIN BY Anna J. Walner GARKAIN 00 Book One of The Uluru Legacy Series The Award-Winning Vampire Debut By Texas’s Own, Anna J. Walner ***LISTED...

SNEAK PEEK: ROLE PLAY by Tu-Shonda L. Whitaker

0
ROLE PLAY by Tu-Shonda L. Whitaker High-level corruption, high-priced addiction, high-voltage infidelity. The American Dream… Loving husband, doting father, respected politician. On the surface, California Governor...

SNEAK PEEK: PARADISE ROAD BY MARILYN KRIETE

0
PARADISE ROAD BY MARILYN KRIETE A restless child of the 1960s, Marilyn yearns for love, hippiedom, and escape from her mother’s control. At 14, she...

SNEAK PEEK: RENEW BY JENNA GREENE

0
RENEW BY JENNA GREENE The Red Queen meets The Hunger Games In....RENEW Book 2 of the Reborn Marks Series Read Renew to find out if being branded a reborn is a...

SNEAK PEEK: Death of an Irish Mummy by Catie Murphy

0
Death of an Irish Mummy by Catie Murphy Squiring a self-proclaimed heiress around Dublin has got limo driver Megan Malone’s Irish up—until she finds the...

Huma Abedin to Publish Memoir with Scribner

0
Both/And: A Life in Many Worlds will offer her inspiring story, coming of age as an American Muslim, the daughter of Indian and Pakistani scholars who...

100 Worst Ideas Hilarious Audiobook Celebrates Humanity’s Horrible Ideas

0
New Laugh-Out-Loud Audiobook Celebrates Humanity’s Historical, Hysterical Stinkin’ Thinkin’ and Its Impact on Us Today https://100worstideas.com/ Veteran entertainers bring you history like you’ve never...

SNEAK PEEK: THE BOX IN THE WOODS BY MAUREEN JOHNSON

0
THE BOX IN THE WOODS BY MAUREEN JOHNSON Amateur sleuth Stevie Bell needs a good murder. After catching a killer at her high school, she’s...

THINGS MY FATHER TAUGHT ME BY MIRANDA OH

0
Special Feature: Celebrating Father's Day Things my Father Taught Me by Miranda Oh Do you believe in the saying that (as a daughter) you fall in...

Fifty Shades Freed as Told by Christian by E L James Debuts at #1

0
FREED: Fifty Shades Freed as Told by Christian by E L James Debuts at #1 Across All Major U.S. Bestseller Lists! FREED: Fifty Shades Freed...