2022 BOOKS LIKE US First Novel Contest, hosted by Simon & Schuster

0
20

he Simon & Schuster adult trade imprint is pleased to announce the second annual BOOKS LIKE US First Novel Contest to facilitate accessibility to underrepresented writers and celebrate the diversity of readers across the United States. As the nation continues to strive for progress, Simon & Schuster aims to help catalyze that change by amplifying voices that represent us, by publishing books like us.

Previously administered in 2021 by Gallery Books, the Books Like Us First Novel Contest will rotate among the various adult imprints at Simon & Schuster.

A two-week entry period will begin on Tuesday, July 12, 2022. At that time, writers are invited and encouraged to submit 25 pages of an original adult novel to https://www.simonandschuster.com/p/simon-and-schuster-books-like-us.  The publisher welcomes inclusive, entertaining, and ground-breaking reads with expert pacing, depth as well as heart, and irresistible characters who leap from the page. At the end of the submission period, the editorial, marketing, and publicity teams at Simon & Schuster will review all submissions for originality, relevance to today’s publishing climate, and writing quality. In January 2023, the author of the selected novel will be awarded the opportunity to enter into a $50,000 book deal with Simon & Schuster.

Full rules for the BOOKS LIKE US First Novel Contest can be reviewed at https://www.simonandschuster.com/p/simon-and-schuster-books-like-us-rules

Previous articleSUSPENSION – A Time Travel Tale of Epic Proportions by Andrea Faye Christians
Next articleSNEAK PEEK: Duatero by Brad C. Anderson
Her fiction writing has received the Author / Ambassador at Library Journal Self-e Authors, Winner Queen of the West Reader Favorite Award, Amazon Bestseller - Historical, Double finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the Mystery and Humorous Categories. Writing humorous cozy mysteries and romantic comedy, Jocie can find humor in most everything, even when she shouldn't. She lives in the Midwest on Dust Bunny Farm with her family.