Florals? For Spring? Groundbreaking

0
145

Coordinate your book collection with the weather and add a touch of spring to your bookshelf with these pretty petal-covered books. Explore a range of genres from literary fiction to romance and find the perfect novel for spring.

One Cursed Rose by Rebecca Zanetti

For fans of Scarlett St Clair and Sarah J Maas, New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti explores the forbidden and the taboo in this modern twist on Beauty and the Beast – the first in a seductive new dark romance series set in a world where information is power, and those who control the flow of information live like gods…

The Wild Lavender Bookshop by Jodi Thomas

From beloved New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas, a slow-burn romance that’s the epitome of comfort reading. Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Susan Mallery!

Return to the unforgettable world of Someday Valley, Texas, in this tender, uplifting novel of hearts in search of second chances.

When the Jessamine Grows by Donna Everhart

From the author of The Saints of Swallow Hill, an evocative, morally complex novel set in rural 19th century North Carolina, as one woman fights to keep her family united, her farm running, and her convictions whole during the most devastating and divisive period in American history, perfect for readers of Cold Mountain by Charles Frazier and Enemy Women by Paulette Jiles.

Familia by Lauren E. Rico

Readers of Olga Dies Dreaming and fans of Julia Alvarez will be captivated by this spellbinding story told from multiple perspectives and spanning a generation, as a baffling genealogy test connects two young women across cultures and class and sets in motion the events that might unravel a decades-old crime at last.

Empty Vows by Mary Monroe

In this gripping follow-up to the Depression-era saga Mrs. Wiggins, the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author transports readers to the Deep South, as a proper church-going woman determined to snare Alabama’s most-sought after widower finds his secret desires and righteous lies come as a package deal…

This Is How It Started by Stacy Finz

No marriage is perfect, but in Rachel Ackermann’s eyes, hers came close. From the very start, her love story with Josh was wonderful. There’s just one problem with stories: no matter how great the beginning, there’s also an ending. For Rachel and Josh, it comes suddenly and far too soon.

Trying to move on without Josh feels impossible, and it’s tempting for Rachel to cocoon in the dark with the reminders of the life they should have shared. But her quirky, sometimes exasperating family won’t let that happen. And as Rachel is nudged back into the sunlight, she uncovers a trove of surprising secrets—and an opportunity to save a family legacy—and maybe save herself in the process . . .

Her Little Flowers by Shannon Morgan

Readers of Eve Chase, Kate Morton, and Anita Frank will devour this bewitchingly atmospheric, melancholy modern ghost story set in the lush hills of England’s Lake District. There, a solitary women’s quiet life spent in her crumbling ancestral manor house with the company of a child’s ghost is dramatically interrupted when her estranged sister returns to share a horrific story of cruelty and desperation from decades earlier…

The Queen of the Valley by Lorena Hughes

Against the backdrop of Colombia’s lush, yet wounded beauty in the wake of the 1925 Cali earthquake, this riveting novel by the award-winning Ecuadorian American author of The Spanish Daughter plunges three strangers – a photographer, a young Spanish chocolatier in disguise, and a Palestinian-Colombian nun – into a perilous search for the missing owner of a coveted hacienda amidst an emerging cholera epidemic.

Reprinted with permission from Kensington Books.