Tag: coming of age

PODCAST: Debut Author Nicole Haldoupis and her Tiny Ruins

Meet Debut Author Nicole Haldoupis and her Tiny Ruins on Book Lights LISTEN HERE!! Nicole Haldoupis is a queer writer, editor, and designer from Toronto. She's a co-creator and editor of untethered, editor of...

SNEAK PEEK: Honey Girl by Morgan Rogers

HONEY GIRL BY MORGAN ROGERS  Perfect for readers of QUEENIE, this #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut follows a young black woman just finishing her Ph.D in astronomy who impulsively gets married in Vegas and decides...

St. Martin’s Press Launches Wednesday Books

Wednesday Books, a new imprint from St. Martin's Press, will be a "coming-of-age" imprint featuring titles for young adults, as well as, adult readers. Publisher Jennifer Enderlin, and Editorial Director Sara Goodman...

Meet Justin Torres

JUSTIN TORRES was raised in upstate New York. His work has appeared in Granta, Tin House, and Glimmer Train. A graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, he was...

Insight by Diana Greenwood Book Trailer

Elvira Witsil's difficult life in rural Wisconsin is made yet harder when her peculiar sister, Jessie, is discovered to be a seer. This powerful YA novel from Diana Greenwood leads a family...

The Blizzard by Marty Martins

Fleeing into a blizzard can be life threatening. When Melanie falls into an icy lake, the most unlikely person hears her call for help. Taking refuge in isolated cabin may prove to...

Mostly Good Girls by Leila Sales

A fresh, funny debut novel with prep school appeal! It's Violet's junior year at the Westfield School. She thought she'd be focusing on getting straight A's, editing the lit mag, and figuring...
Advertisment

Most Popular

SNEAK PEEK: HERETICS BY V.S.HOLMES

HERETICS BY V.S. HOLMES Without Earth, Nel has nowhere left to run. The fourth book in V. S. Holmes’ archaeological sci-fi about where we come from...

MYSTERY WRITERS OF AMERICA ANNOUNCES WINNERS OF THE 2021 EDGAR ALLAN POE AWARDS

Mystery Writers of America is proud to announce the Winners for the 2021 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, honoring the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction...

Celebrating Unique Mother’s With Author Melinda Curtis

Special Feature Celebrating Mother's Day! Every Mother is Unique by Melinda Curtis Mothers are generally portrayed in Hallmark movies and television commercials as put-together, warm-hearted individuals....