spot_img

Tag: coming of age

SNEAK PEEK: MEADOWLARK BY ETHAN HAWKE & GREG RUTH

Meadowlark: A Coming-of-Age Crime Story by Ethan Hawke  (Author), Greg Ruth (Author) From the dream team behind #1 New York Times bestseller Indeh comes a graphic novel following a father and son as they navigate an increasingly catastrophic day. Set against the quiet...

PODCAST: Debut Author Nicole Haldoupis and her Tiny Ruins

Meet Debut Author Nicole Haldoupis and her Tiny Ruins on Book Lights LISTEN HERE!! Nicole Haldoupis is a queer writer, editor, and designer from Toronto. She's a co-creator and editor of untethered, editor of...

SNEAK PEEK: Honey Girl by Morgan Rogers

HONEY GIRL BY MORGAN ROGERS  Perfect for readers of QUEENIE, this #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut follows a young black woman just finishing her Ph.D in astronomy who impulsively gets married in Vegas and decides...

St. Martin’s Press Launches Wednesday Books

Wednesday Books, a new imprint from St. Martin's Press, will be a "coming-of-age" imprint featuring titles for young adults, as well as, adult readers. Publisher Jennifer Enderlin, and Editorial Director Sara Goodman...

Meet Justin Torres

JUSTIN TORRES was raised in upstate New York. His work has appeared in Granta, Tin House, and Glimmer Train. A graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, he was...

Insight by Diana Greenwood Book Trailer

Elvira Witsil's difficult life in rural Wisconsin is made yet harder when her peculiar sister, Jessie, is discovered to be a seer. This powerful YA novel from Diana Greenwood leads a family...

The Blizzard by Marty Martins

Fleeing into a blizzard can be life threatening. When Melanie falls into an icy lake, the most unlikely person hears her call for help. Taking refuge in isolated cabin may prove to...

Mostly Good Girls by Leila Sales

A fresh, funny debut novel with prep school appeal! It's Violet's junior year at the Westfield School. She thought she'd be focusing on getting straight A's, editing the lit mag, and figuring...
Advertismentspot_img

Most Popular