Tag: coming of age

PODCAST: Debut Author Nicole Haldoupis and her Tiny Ruins

Meet Debut Author Nicole Haldoupis and her Tiny Ruins on Book Lights LISTEN HERE!! Nicole Haldoupis is a queer writer, editor, and designer from Toronto. She's a co-creator and editor of untethered, editor of...

SNEAK PEEK: Honey Girl by Morgan Rogers

HONEY GIRL BY MORGAN ROGERS  Perfect for readers of QUEENIE, this #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut follows a young black woman just finishing her Ph.D in astronomy who impulsively gets married in Vegas and decides...

St. Martin’s Press Launches Wednesday Books

Wednesday Books, a new imprint from St. Martin's Press, will be a "coming-of-age" imprint featuring titles for young adults, as well as, adult readers. Publisher Jennifer Enderlin, and Editorial Director Sara Goodman...

Meet Justin Torres

JUSTIN TORRES was raised in upstate New York. His work has appeared in Granta, Tin House, and Glimmer Train. A graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, he was...

Insight by Diana Greenwood Book Trailer

Elvira Witsil's difficult life in rural Wisconsin is made yet harder when her peculiar sister, Jessie, is discovered to be a seer. This powerful YA novel from Diana Greenwood leads a family...

The Blizzard by Marty Martins

Fleeing into a blizzard can be life threatening. When Melanie falls into an icy lake, the most unlikely person hears her call for help. Taking refuge in isolated cabin may prove to...

Mostly Good Girls by Leila Sales

A fresh, funny debut novel with prep school appeal! It's Violet's junior year at the Westfield School. She thought she'd be focusing on getting straight A's, editing the lit mag, and figuring...
Advertisment

Most Popular

Holly Irish Book Review: Storing Up Trouble

Storing Up Trouble by Jen Turano My rating: 4 of 5 stars This was a good book. I’m glad I was able to listen to it,...

SNEAK PEEK: THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE

THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE Johnstone Country. Draw Quick, Aim True. Pinkerton. Sheriff. Lawman. Buck Trammel has spent his life fighting for justice....

Book Review: “Death & Sensibility” by Elizabeth Blake

“Death & Sensibility” is book #2 in the Jane Austin Society Mysteries. This ARC was sent to me by the author. It will be...