spot_img

Tag: coming of age

SNEAK PEEK: PATIENCE IS A SUBTLE THIEF BY Abi Ishola-Ayodeji

PATIENCE IS A SUBTLE THIEF BY Abi Ishola-Ayodeji Hope and circumstance define a young woman’s life in this heartbreaking tale of lost innocence, set in politically volatile 1990s Nigeria, from an exciting and...

A NEW COMING OF AGE FANTASY ADVENTURE WRITTEN AND ILLUSTRATED BY TYLER CROOK

A NEW COMING OF AGE FANTASY ADVENTURE WRITTEN AND ILLUSTRATED BY TYLER CROOK Lone Wolf and Cub Meets Preacher in 'The Lonesome Hunters' From Russ Manning award-winning and twice Eisner-nominated Harrow County co-creator Tyler Crook, and...

BOOK REVIEW: Keeper of the Jewel: Highcliff Guardians by Richard H. Stephens

Keeper of the Jewel: Highcliff Guardians Epic Fantasy Series (Soul Forge Universe Book 1) by Richard H. Stephens A young heir to the throne is sent away to be protected from a looming...

Book Trailer Highlight: Aline and the Blue Bottle by Carolina Ugaz-Moran

https://youtu.be/IeRa2fw4hmo Aline and the Blue Bottle kicks off the lyrical and enchanting Adventures of Aline series, which depicts a unique universe infused with elements drawn from ancient Incan mythology and languages. Told through...

SNEAK PEEK: MEADOWLARK BY ETHAN HAWKE & GREG RUTH

Meadowlark: A Coming-of-Age Crime Story by Ethan Hawke  (Author), Greg Ruth (Author) From the dream team behind #1 New York Times bestseller Indeh comes a graphic novel following a father and son as they navigate an increasingly catastrophic day. Set against the quiet...

PODCAST: Debut Author Nicole Haldoupis and her Tiny Ruins

Meet Debut Author Nicole Haldoupis and her Tiny Ruins on Book Lights LISTEN HERE!! Nicole Haldoupis is a queer writer, editor, and designer from Toronto. She's a co-creator and editor of untethered, editor of...

SNEAK PEEK: Honey Girl by Morgan Rogers

HONEY GIRL BY MORGAN ROGERS  Perfect for readers of QUEENIE, this #OwnVoices coming-of-age debut follows a young black woman just finishing her Ph.D in astronomy who impulsively gets married in Vegas and decides...

St. Martin’s Press Launches Wednesday Books

Wednesday Books, a new imprint from St. Martin's Press, will be a "coming-of-age" imprint featuring titles for young adults, as well as, adult readers. Publisher Jennifer Enderlin, and Editorial Director Sara Goodman...
Advertismentspot_img

Most Popular