Spotlight Author: Renee Bernard

Renee BernardA Little From Renee

Hello, Everyone!! Well, Passion Wears Pearls is nearing the finish line and this girl is eyeing that light at the end of the tunnel and trying not to get too excited. The home front has been nothing short of chaotic lately, as my DH’s mother has been in and out of the hospital with pneumonia and we are once again facing the challenges of toddler/child care and senior care. Needless to say, writing is my greatest escape and guilty pleasure so I hope my readers enjoy the stories as much as I do. 😉

Passion Wears Pearls is the Jaded’s Josiah Hastings’ story and his big secret is about to be revealed. Josiah is a painter who is losing his sight. It’s hard for a proud and independent man in any time period to accept losing some of his abilities, but for an artist, it’s a unique challenge to consider losing that outlet of expression and freedom that he’d always enjoyed. He’s in a race for time and when he meets a woman who is even prouder than he is, and even more determined never to admit when she needs help–it’s a match made in heaven!

Victoria Giveaway So please look for Ecstasy Wears Emeralds this September and Passion Wears Pearls in June of 2012!

Giveaway!

Comment here and you’ll be entered to win a book and a little gift of a cz Emerald to celebrate Ecstasy Wears Emeralds!

And don’t forget about the big Victorian Giveaway for Ecstasy Wears Emeralds. Just email Renee (address here) to enter this prize drawing worth over $500! The drawing won’t be until Sept. 1, so jump in now!

More About Renee

Ecstasy Wears EmeraldsWhat in the world is a retired Navy chaplain’s daughter doing writing scorching hot historical romances? Renee Bernard is applying a great education from traveling all over the world to story telling and doing her best to keep her father proud. Truthfully, her father is her number one fan, even though he has sworn never to read a single word of her books (a vow he has kept to this day!) Nothing stops him from telling everyone he knows that his daughter is now a USA Today Bestselling author or from handing out bookmarks on the golf course. Love can make even a minister do strange things!

Renee Bernard is a freelance writer and a contributor to Romantic Times Bookclub magazine. A Lady’s Pleasure (Pocket Books, November 2006) was her first novel and won an award from RT for “Best First Historical Romance of 2006”. She also wrote a story for the School of Heiresses anthology (Pocket Books, January 2007), which made the USA Today Bestseller List. Madame’s Deception, was nominated for “Best Sensual Historical of 2007” by RT and A Rogue’s Game, the final installment in the Mistress Trilogy, received 4 ½ stars and a Top Pick from RT and is available now.

Her next books, “The Jaded Gentlemen Series”, are available now. The first book in the series, Revenge Wears Rubies (Berkley, March 2010) was nominated for best Sensual Historical of 2010 by RT’s reviewers. Seduction Wears Sapphires (Berkley, August 2010) is out now and Ecstasy Wears Emeralds (Berkley, September 2011) will be available for pre-order soon!

Renee currently lives in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada Mountains in Northern California. (Note an interesting proximity to great wineries!)

For more information, please visit her website at www.reneebernardauthor.com. You can also listen to her live Internet radio show “Canned Laughter and Coffee” at 8:30pm EST on Tuesday evenings at www.readersentertainment.tv/radio.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

SNEAK PEEK: THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON

0
THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON A thrilling new crime novel from the bestselling author of You Betrayed Me, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and...

PODCAST: Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell

0
Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell LISTEN HERE! With over 35 stories in print, best-selling author Monique McDonnell has fun, flirty stories to...

Amazon Launches Kindle Vella, Serialized Stories in a Mobile-First, Interactive Reading Experience

0
Thousands of serialized stories by authors including Audrey Carlan, Hugh Howey, and C. G. Cooper are now available, with the first few episodes of each story free to...

Children’s 100 Days of Reading Bus Tour Hits the Road This Summer

0
Last month, Penguin Random House partnered with Save the Children for their annual 100 Days of Reading campaign. PRH will donate 50,000 children’s books in addition to providing...

SURF’S UP! – There’s a Book for That: Surfing

0
2021 marks the debut of surfing at the Summer Games. The best competitive surfers from all over the world will meet at Japan’s Shidashita...

Prince Harry, The Duke Of Sussex, Will Publish A Literary Memoir With Penguin Random...

0
Prince Harry, The Duke Of Sussex, Will Publish A Literary Memoir With Penguin Random House, Globally In Late 2022 Penguin Random House is honored to...

SNEAK PEEK: FOREVER THIS SUMMER BY LESLIE C. YOUNGBLOOD

0
FOREVER THIS SUMMER BY LESLIE C. YOUNGBLOOD The second book from critically acclaimed author Leslie C. Youngblood, about family, identity, and learning to stand up...

Holly Irish Book Review: Set the Stars Alight

0
Set the Stars Alight Set the Stars Alight by Amanda Dykes My rating: 5 of 5 stars This book is not what I was expecting at all! I...

Pathway to Prosperity Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/YPOhE-9jkN8 New Book Takes the Mystery Out of Money: Pathway to Prosperity Is it possible to change one’s financial destiny and legacy? Do get-rich-quick schemes...

Christine Feehan’s 2022 Release Schedule!

0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan is a prolific writer as evidenced by this year's new releases. She just released her new...