The Other Guy’s Bride by Connie Brockway: Book Review

The Other Guy's Bride
Out in ebook 11/22 and paperback 12/22

With a penchant for finding trouble, or having trouble find her, Ginesse Braxton is anything but your normal young lady.  She longs to join her family in Egypt and follow her love of archeology out into the desert where she has discovered something quite remarkable.  A lost city awaits her. All she needs now is a way to get there.  She finds a way, in the person of one Mildred Whimpelhall, a fellow traveler on her way to her intended far into the desert.

Connie Brockway‘s novel entitled The Other Guy’s Bride has a fun, witty and sometimes humorous voice reminiscent of authors such as Lisa Klypas and Christina Dodd, but Brockway has a unique voice and a great creative mind.

The story never lags. It’s a historical romance that follows an adventure throughout the desert.  She meets Jim Owen, a man with a secret of his own, and who owes Mildred’s intended a favor he would love to be out from under. So he takes who he thinks is Mildred and things do not go as planned from there.

Ginesse starts out a bit flippant and somewhat unappreciative of the trouble her actions can cause for others. We see the character grow throughout the book as she sees how her actions cause her, and others, more trouble than she ever intended.

If you love a fast-paced, historical romantic adventure, this is one not to be missed.

Happily ever after is never further away than a Brockway novel.

The Other Guy’s Bride is on sale in ebook format 11/22 and in paperback 12/22.

 

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

Book Review: “Death & Sensibility” by Elizabeth Blake

0
“Death & Sensibility” is book #2 in the Jane Austin Society Mysteries. This ARC was sent to me by the author. It will be...

Holly Irish Book Review: The Duke and I (Bridgertons #1)

0
The Duke and I (Bridgertons #1) The Duke and I by Julia Quinn My rating: 5 of 5 stars Ok so I jumped on the Bridgerton bandwagon once...

Author Sabaa Tahir Announces Brand New AN EMBER IN THE ASHES Graphic Novel

0
Bestselling Author Sabaa Tahir Announces Brand New AN EMBER IN THE ASHES Graphic Novel From BOOM! Studios BOOM! Studios is proud to announce A SPARK WITHIN THE...

Award-Winning Author Kwame Alexander Has New Releases Coming

0
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers and Little, Brown and Company to Publish Award-Winning Author Kwame Alexander Little, Brown Books for Young Readers and Little,...

PODCAST: Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell

0
Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell LISTEN HERE! With over 35 stories in print, best-selling author Monique McDonnell has fun, flirty stories to...

SNEAK PEEK: UNTHINKABLE BY BRAD PARKS

0
UNTHINKABLE BY BRAD PARKS Nate Lovejoy is a self-proclaimed nobody, a stay-at-home dad who doesn’t believe he’s important to anyone but his wife and their...

Audible and Queen Latifah’s Team Up!

0
Audible today announced a multi-project first look development deal with Flavor Unit, the production company founded by Queen Latifah and Shakim Compere. Audible and...

SNEAK PEEK: THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE

0
THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE Johnstone Country. Draw Quick, Aim True. Pinkerton. Sheriff. Lawman. Buck Trammel has spent his life fighting for justice....

SNEAK PEEK: COLD HEARTED A TALE OF A WICKED STEPMOTHER BY SERENA VALENTINO

0
COLD HEARTED A TALE OF A WICKED STEPMOTHER BY SERENA VALENTINO This was supposed to be her happily ever after... It’s a familiar tale: A kind and beautiful...

SNEAK PEEK: THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON

0
THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON A thrilling new crime novel from the bestselling author of You Betrayed Me, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and...