Books at the Box Office

L. McMaken
1-8-12
Cincinnati, OH

Hollywood has a long history of making movies from books, and this season is no exception. There are several much anticipated “movies based on books” heading to theaters during these cold winter months. On January 27th, author Janet Evanovich’s much loved One for the Money hits theaters. Starring Katherine Heigl as bounty hunter Stephanie Plum. Click here to preview the movie trailer.

Next, Walt Disney hits the bit screen with a 3-D re-release of Beauty and the Beast. You can view the movie trailer and find interactive games for kids by heading here.

Nicholas Cage is back as Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance, the Marvel Comics antihero. The movie opens February 17th.

Did you ever wonder what happened to Hansel and Gretel after they escaped from the witch? Wonder no more. On March 2nd Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters hits theaters and tells you what happened next.

Author Edgar Allan Poe will be portrayed by actor John Cusack in The Raven. The opening bell will toll for this movie on March 9th.

On March 23rd, The Hunger Games opens. Based on author Suzanne Collins bestselling young adult books, The Hunger Games is the first book in the series to be adapted into a movie.

 

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

Prince Harry, The Duke Of Sussex, Will Publish A Literary Memoir With Penguin Random...

0
Prince Harry, The Duke Of Sussex, Will Publish A Literary Memoir With Penguin Random House, Globally In Late 2022 Penguin Random House is honored to...

SNEAK PEEK: THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON

0
THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON A thrilling new crime novel from the bestselling author of You Betrayed Me, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and...

COLIN KAEPERNICK AND SCHOLASTIC ANNOUNCE MULTI-BOOK DEAL FOR CHILDREN’S BOOKS

0
Colin Kaepernick, renowned activist, change-maker, and athlete, and Scholastic, the global children’s publishing, education, and media company, announce a multi-book publishing deal. Brokered in...

Resetting Healthcare by Dr. Sanjay Prasad Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/CEp2i6pRXMI “Your Primary Care Physician and Surgeon May Not Always Be Right” says Dr. Sanjay Prasad What do you do when your doctor recommends surgery...

Holly Irish Book Review: Storing Up Trouble

0
Storing Up Trouble by Jen Turano My rating: 4 of 5 stars This was a good book. I’m glad I was able to listen to it,...

Book Review: “Death & Sensibility” by Elizabeth Blake

0
“Death & Sensibility” is book #2 in the Jane Austin Society Mysteries. This ARC was sent to me by the author. It will be...

Orbit to Publish Deluxe Edition of Witcher Novel

0
Orbit to Publish Deluxe Edition of Witcher Novel Orbit has announced the upcoming publication of a deluxe, illustrated edition of Andrzej Sapkowski’s The Last Wish, the...

Join The World’s Largest Digital Book Club

0
Public libraries around the globe are connecting their communities of readers together during the next Big Library Read, the world’s largest digital book club. From...

Christine Feehan’s 2022 Release Schedule!

0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan is a prolific writer as evidenced by this year's new releases. She just released her new...

PRH Donates 50,000 Books to NBF’s Book Rich Environments Program

0
In the Spring of 2021, Penguin Young Readers and Random House Children’s Books donated a combined 50,000 books to the Book Rich Environments (BRE) program via the National Book Foundation. Penguin...