Overdrive’s Most Downloaded Books in December

L. McMaken
1-13-12
Cincinnati, OH

OverDrive, the digital provider of eBooks to libraries just released their list of the most downloaded books for December 2011. Their book list includes those eBooks that were checked out, as well as those books on library waiting lists.

Fiction Most Downloaded December 2011:
1. The Help – Kathryn Stockett
2. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – Stieg Larsson
3. Explosive Eighteen – Janet Evanovich
4. The Litigators – John Grisham
5. Water for Elephants – Sara Gruen
6. The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest – Stieg Larsson
7. The Next Always – Nora Roberts
8. The Girl who Played with Fire – Stieg Larsson
9. A Game of Thrones – George R.R. Martin
10. 1Q84 – Haruki Murakami

Non-Fiction Most Downloaded December 2011
1. Unbroken – Laura Hillenbrand
2. Heaven is for Real – Todd Burpo
3. In the Garden of Beasts – Erik Larson
4. Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? – Mindy Kaling
5. Catherine the Great – Robert K. Massie
6.  The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks – Rebecca Skloot
7. Then Again – Diane Keaton
8. Back to Work – Bill Clinton
9.  Blue Nights – Joan Didion
10. The Devil in the White City – Erik Larson

You can see if your local library is a partner with OverDrive by visiting OverDrive’s website.

 

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

Worlds End and the Sea Angle by Yankai Shi Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/hoDtXEQQO8c Graduate students David, a white man, and Emily, a student from China fall in love with each other on campus of University of Colorado at...

SNEAK PEEK: THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE

0
THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE Johnstone Country. Draw Quick, Aim True. Pinkerton. Sheriff. Lawman. Buck Trammel has spent his life fighting for justice....

Holly Irish Book Review: A Stony Point Christmas

0
A Stony Point Christmas (Annie’s Attic Mysteries #21) A Stony Point Christmas by K.D. McCrite My rating: 4 of 5 stars This is a delightful story. I love...

Book Review: “Death & Sensibility” by Elizabeth Blake

0
“Death & Sensibility” is book #2 in the Jane Austin Society Mysteries. This ARC was sent to me by the author. It will be...

Audible and Queen Latifah’s Team Up!

0
Audible today announced a multi-project first look development deal with Flavor Unit, the production company founded by Queen Latifah and Shakim Compere. Audible and...

Christine Feehan’s 2022 Release Schedule!

0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan is a prolific writer as evidenced by this year's new releases. She just released her new...

Amazon Launches Kindle Vella, Serialized Stories in a Mobile-First, Interactive Reading Experience

0
Thousands of serialized stories by authors including Audrey Carlan, Hugh Howey, and C. G. Cooper are now available, with the first few episodes of each story free to...

SURF’S UP! – There’s a Book for That: Surfing

0
2021 marks the debut of surfing at the Summer Games. The best competitive surfers from all over the world will meet at Japan’s Shidashita...

Holly Irish Book Review: Set the Stars Alight

0
Set the Stars Alight Set the Stars Alight by Amanda Dykes My rating: 5 of 5 stars This book is not what I was expecting at all! I...

SNEAK PEEK: STEALTH ATTACK BY JOHN GILSTRAP

0
STEALTH ATTACK BY JOHN GILSTRAP An electrifying new novel from the bestselling author of Crimson Phoenix, perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor! Black Ops...