New Yorker Relaunches Blog

Award winning literary magazine The New Yorker, begun in 1925 is once again re-inventing itself. Their long running blog, Book Bench is being relaunched with a new look, new writing and a new name – Page-Turner. The original blog covered primarily books and was an extension of the magazine’s online articles.

Here’s more from the New Yorker press release, on Page Turner: “Our first day features an essay by Salman Rushdie on the spectre of censorship; a dissenting view on the immortality of “Death of a Salesman,” by Giles Harvey; Mary Norris on the subtle marvellousness of the medieval thorn; and Nick Thompson on the risks of the running life. Check back for interviews with fiction writers, staff reading lists, literary Shouts & Murmurs, cool-headed rants, barely checked enthusiasms, good-natured persiflage, and, with luck, lots of soft owls flying over the lane.”

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

SNEAK PEEK: FOREVER THIS SUMMER BY LESLIE C. YOUNGBLOOD

0
FOREVER THIS SUMMER BY LESLIE C. YOUNGBLOOD The second book from critically acclaimed author Leslie C. Youngblood, about family, identity, and learning to stand up...

SNEAK PEEK: STEALTH ATTACK BY JOHN GILSTRAP

0
STEALTH ATTACK BY JOHN GILSTRAP An electrifying new novel from the bestselling author of Crimson Phoenix, perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor! Black Ops...

Pathway to Prosperity Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/YPOhE-9jkN8 New Book Takes the Mystery Out of Money: Pathway to Prosperity Is it possible to change one’s financial destiny and legacy? Do get-rich-quick schemes...

SNEAK PEEK: THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON

0
THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON A thrilling new crime novel from the bestselling author of You Betrayed Me, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and...

Book Review: “Death & Sensibility” by Elizabeth Blake

0
“Death & Sensibility” is book #2 in the Jane Austin Society Mysteries. This ARC was sent to me by the author. It will be...

SNEAK PEEK: THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE

0
THE INTRUDERS WILLIAM W. JOHNSTON & J.A. JOHNSTONE Johnstone Country. Draw Quick, Aim True. Pinkerton. Sheriff. Lawman. Buck Trammel has spent his life fighting for justice....

Christine Feehan’s 2022 Release Schedule!

0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan is a prolific writer as evidenced by this year's new releases. She just released her new...

Amazon Launches Kindle Vella, Serialized Stories in a Mobile-First, Interactive Reading Experience

0
Thousands of serialized stories by authors including Audrey Carlan, Hugh Howey, and C. G. Cooper are now available, with the first few episodes of each story free to...

Join The World’s Largest Digital Book Club

0
Public libraries around the globe are connecting their communities of readers together during the next Big Library Read, the world’s largest digital book club. From...

PODCAST: Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell

0
Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell LISTEN HERE! With over 35 stories in print, best-selling author Monique McDonnell has fun, flirty stories to...