Forgiveness Following the Tumult of Abuse…

A Broken Childhood Volume II
A Broken Childhood Volume II by Lydia Ola Taiwo

When we have nightmares, we know and expect that they will end when we wake up. What if your waking hours were your nightmare? Author Lydia Ola Taiwo shared with readers her life as an abused child in her first book A Broken Childhood.

In book two – Forgiveness – we travel with her to Nigera where she has hopes her life will become better. That hope quickly evaporates. Her parents, particularly her mother’s abuse continues unabated.

Born and raised in England, she suddenly finds herself in a strange country, throw into a boarding school and relentlessly abused by her mother. Gripping in its intimate narrative, Forgiveness, while unnerving in its truthful tale of abuse, is much more, it is optimistic at its core.

Spanning years of the authors life that little sparkle of hope winds through the words, and as Lydia reflects on her past and offers forgiveness it is truly inspiring. I’m not sure many readers faced with the devestating and perpetual abuse could find it in their hearts to forgive.

Her ability to forgive however, is what has lead her to a remarkable life. Now a mother, a wife and an Healthcare Scientist, she devotes much of her time to helping those caught in the snare of abuse and neglect.

She traveled through the darkest depths and came out the other end a light for others.

A Broken Childhood Volume 2

Similar Articles




Recent Book Trailers



Don't Miss

Sourcebooks Celebrates Historic Election of Madam Vice President-Elect Kamala Harris with 2021 Calendar

Sourcebooks, the largest woman-owned publisher in North America, is celebrating the historic election of Madam Vice President-Elect Kamala Harris with a new calendar. The...

There’s a Book for That: Thanksgiving 2020

Tomorrow we celebrate Thanksgiving like no other before it, probably. While the food traditions may be the same, our guests will be fewer as...

Throwback Thursday Book Trailer: New Moon by Rebecca York

0   From March 9th, 2007 Dark secrets and parallel universes bring together a man who is part wolf and a woman who is his lifemate...from another...

Rescue pups, a new release, & grilled cheese talk with author Kaylie Newell

Kaylie Newell was born in the great state of Oregon, where she was raised alongside rivers and lakes and scruffy dogs that chased their...

Thankful Thanksgiving Wishes

Reader’s Entertainment Magazine and Radio started over a decade ago. We have won awards both for the magazine and the radio podcast. We’ve featured...

Barnes & Noble Announces 2020 Book of the Year Finalists

Barnes & Noble, Inc., with bookstores in every state across the United States, announced today the finalists for the second annual Barnes & Noble Book of...

The Most Followed People on Goodreads

Goodreads is a popular reader destination site that launched in December of 2006 (though many sites credit the founded year as 2007) by Otis...

Page Turning: Who We Are by Senator Murray Sinclair

For decades, Senator Sinclair has fearlessly educated Canadians about the painful truths of our history. He was the first Indigenous judge in Manitoba, and only the...

BookBub and Chirp – Are they worth it?

BookBub sends me a daily email and I actually read it every day. For someone who gets a lot of emails daily, this says...

Allen County Public Library’s Storytime

It's "Storytime" at the Allen County Public Library! And even though we're quarantined, that doesn't mean we have to miss out on storytime! The Allen...