spot_img

Reader’s Entertainment Radio Show Presents: ReShonda Tate Billingsley

Don’t miss our show this Thursday, November 12th at 6pm EST. My guest will be #1 National Bestselling Author and NAACP Image Award-Winning Author, ReShonda Tate Billingsley. A former news reporter and anchor, who now writes books full-time, ReShonda has penned over 35 books. Her sophomore novel, Let the Church Say Amen, has been made into a movie, directed by actress Regina King and produced by Queen Latifah’s Flava Unit, Royal Ties Productions and Bobcat Films. We’ll discuss her latest novel, Mama’s Boy. When her son is in trouble, a heartbroken mother finds the courage and faith to save him, in this powerful family drama—a novel as timely as today’s headlines.

Mamas Boy

Book Blurb:

The breaking TV news rocks Jasper, Texas, to the core: a white police officer is fatally shot in a scuffle with three black youths—and a cellphone video captures Jamal Jones, the sixteen-year-old son of esteemed Reverend Elton Jones, escalating the tragic encounter. Now, as the national spotlight shines on a town already rife with racial tension, Jamal is a murder suspect on the run. And all of Jasper—even the Reverend’s congregation—rushes to judge the boy they thought they knew.

But Gloria Jones knows her son best, and she races to find Jamal before the law does—to the outrage of her workaholic husband. Once she finds him, she has to decide whether to turn him in or help him run. With ruthless prosecutor and Houston mayoral candidate Kay Christensen hungering to put another young thug behind bars, Gloria will face her biggest battle yet. And when long-hidden secrets and shocking lies come to light, throwing Jamal’s case and his destiny into a tailspin, all Gloria can do is pray that the truth—and a mother’s unconditional love—will be enough to redeem the mistakes of the past and ultimately, save her son.

 

 

Click on the book cover image above for details on ReShonda’s upcoming show.

 

ReShonda Tate Billingsley
ReShonda Tate Billingsley

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,077FollowersFollow
10,800SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

Random House Children’s Books Partners with Ebony Jr. Brand

0
Random House Children’s Books will publish a new line of books within the Little Golden Books imprint, in partnership with Ebony Media Publishing’s Ebony Jr. imprint, as...

SNEAK PEEK: The Flower Enigma By Charles Breakfield and Rox Burkey

0
The Flower Enigma  - A book in the Magnolia Bluff Crime Chronicles Series Cyber Attacks are prevalent in this new take on the cozy mystery...

BOOKY CALL Celebrates Almost a Million Swipes

0
Book Discovery App to Mark Its Millionth Match as Users Swoon Over Book Dates When co-founders Brant Menswar and Jim Knight brainstormed a dating app to connect users to...

SNEAK PEEK: One Last Chance by Kat Martin

0
One Last Chance by Kat Martin New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin mixes high-octane adventure with sizzling romance for an explosive thriller featuring a dangerous...

SNEAK PEEK: BEFORE I GO By Brian Charles

0
BEFORE I GO By Brian Charles For fans of Nicholas Sparks, Mitch Albom, Charles Martin, and Richard Paul Evans, Before I Go is at once a tender...

Irene Hannon Joins us to Talk About Her Latest Release BODY OF EVIDENCE

0
Welcome Irene! Let's begin with a quick look at BODY OF EVIDENCE. Here’s the one-sentence elevator pitch: When a forensic pathologist enlists the help of...

GUEST POST: The Magic of Change: How Refreshing Your Home Can Alter Your...

0
Before I wrote In the Spirit of Home, I never really looked at home design as a form of magic. Pillows are pillows, right? And...

SNEAK PEEK & FIRST CHAPTER READ OF BEHIND HER LIVES BY BRIANA COLE

0
BEHIND HER LIVES BY BRIANA COLE (Pre-order now!) “That’s not my sister.” Overwhelmed by shock and relief, those are the only words Deven can muster when she...

SCHOLASTIC KIDS PRESS PROGRAM ANNOUNCES 2022-23 KID REPORTERS

0
As kids continue to navigate and make sense of complex global events as well as the goings-on in their community, staying informed and understanding...

SNEAK PEEK: An Amish Christmas StarbyShelley Shepard Gray, Charlotte Hubbard, Rosalind Lauer

0
An Amish Christmas Star by Shelley Shepard Gray, Charlotte Hubbard, Rosalind Lauer Filled with faith, family, and a whole lot of heart, New York Times bestselling author Shelley...