spot_img

Literary Tree Trimming

20 Bookish Ornaments You Need on Your Christmas Tree
By:  @ Bookish.com

I don’t know about any of you, but decorating the Christmas tree is one of my absolute favorite parts of the holiday season. There’s a Wizard of Oz ornament set I’ve had since I was little, and I always take special care when placing Dorothy, the Tin Man, the Cowardly Lion, and the Scarecrow on their respective branches. There are tons of other literary ornaments out there, though, and I think I need to make a few additions to take my Christmas tree to the next level.

There are tons of Harry Potter ornaments out there, but these are my new favorites. They’d make my tree, in a word, magical.

il_570xN.858535728_aspg

Etsy: TheSeasonsGeekings

This elegant, golden mockingjay is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

the-hunger-games-mockingjay-ornament-root-1795qxi2369_1470_1

Hallmark

Thomas Jefferson is quoted here saying he cannot live without books, and honestly I don’t think I can live without this ornament.

New York Public Library

New York Public Library

Look at these cuties! Every Pride and Prejudice fan should make room on their tree for these two.

Bas Bleu

Bas Bleu

This one reminds me of my TBR pile—towering.

The Country Porch

The Country Porch

With Drogon guarding your tree, the Grinch won’t be able to get near your presents.

ThinkGeek

ThinkGeek

It’ll be easy to deduce that you’re a fan of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s famous detective(and Benedict Cumberbatch) with these silhouette ornaments.

Artfire: CsCharms (Classic Sherlock) (Benedict Cumberbatch's Sherlock)

ArtFire: CsCharms (Classic Sherlock) (Benedict Cumberbatch’s Sherlock)

What better time than Christmas to hang Elvish decorations?

Etsy: HuzzahCreations

Etsy: HuzzahCreations

Treat yourself to an Alice-themed unbirthday present!

Etsy: TheSpangledMaker

Etsy: TheSpangledMaker

Holden would probably think putting his face on a heart-shaped ornament is phony, but I love it.

Etsy: LouSimArt

Etsy: LouSimArt

This one is a bit expensive, but frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.

Amazon

Amazon

I could eat this up I love it so!

Amazon

Amazon

Look at this nugget! He’s so festive! He’s about to sing some carols, munch on a few cookies, and then go terrorize a small resort town on Long Island.

Etsy: CastleMcQuade

Etsy: CastleMcQuade

This adorable Scrabble ornament can be customized with your favorite word.

Etsy: LettersByLilly

Etsy: LettersByLilly

This lil’ guy is perfect for readers who call themselves bookworms.

Etsy: rowlosewunique2

Etsy: rowlosewunique2

This book club ornament is too cool. It can be customized with the titles your group has read.

Etsy: ExquisitePaperDesign

Etsy: ExquisitePaperDesign

Libraries are the most comforting places on earth, especially when they’re guarded by lions.

The New York Public Library

The New York Public Library

Here’s hoping this Outlander-inspired ornament comes back in stock soon.

Etsy: reggieana

Etsy: reggieana

New Christmas goal: Get a mini tree and decorate it with mini books.

Etsy: PaperChocolatePress

Etsy: PaperChocolatePress

Haven’t seen an ornament on this list that tickles your fancy? This Etsy user will create an ornament from any book of your choosing! If the price for a custom piece is intimidating, check out her shop for cheaper options.

Etsy: noveladornment

REPRINTED WITH PERMISSION FROM BOOKISH.COM

 

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,106FollowersFollow
10,500SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

Finalists for 2021 Kirkus Prize Are Revealed

0
Kirkus announced the 18 finalists in three categories for the annual Kirkus Prize, one of the richest literary awards in the world. Kirkus Press Release: The...

PODCAST:: Adventure through the Wastelands with Author Jenna Greene on Book Lights

0
Adventure through the Wastelands with Author Jenna Greene on Book Lights LISTEN HERE! Jenna Greene is an elementary school teacher. When she isn't teaching or writing,...

BEHIND THE WORDS WITH AUTHOR CAI EMMONS

0
Today, Reader's Entertainment welcomes author Cai Emmons to our blog. Let's start with where are from, where you live, and is writing your full-time...

Cozy Reads for Rainy Days

0
Cozy up with these mysteries for those rainy days! Fresh Brewed Murder by Emmeline Duncan Master barista Sage Caplin is opening a new coffee cart in Portland,...

Ellen DeGeneres’s Picture Book Coming May 2022

0
Ellen DeGeneres's Picture Book LITTLE ELLEN Coming From RHCB in May 2022 Emmy Award–winning talk show host, comedian, actress, and entertainment pioneer Ellen DeGeneres will publish a...

HOUSE OF SLAUGHTER #1 Variant Cover by Gabriele Dell’Otto

0
BOOM! Studios revealed today a super rare variant cover by acclaimed artist Gabriele Dell’Otto (Detective Comics) for HOUSE OF SLAUGHTER #1, the premiere issue of...

SNEAK PEEK: THE COWBOY WHO SAVED CHRISTMAS BY Jodi Thomas, Sharla Lovelace, Linda Broday

0
THE COWBOY WHO SAVED CHRISTMAS BY Jodi Thomas, Sharla Lovelace, Linda Broday The Lone Star State doesn’t have to be lonely… Headlined by New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors...

OVERDRIVE DONATES KIDS & TEENS TITLES TO PUBLIC LIBRARIES WORLDWIDE

0
To help libraries meet increased demand for digital content, OverDrive donated 260 juvenile and young adult titles to more than 21,000 public libraries around the world....

SNEAK PEEK: PASSAGES BY H. M. GOODEN

0
PASSAGES Death.  Dementia. And Everything in Between An in-depth look at the transitions of life through Poetry and Prose By family physician and critically acclaimed author, H.M....

SNEAK PEEK: THE COMMODORE’S GIFT BY MANDY EVE BARNETT

0
THE COMMODORE’S GIFT BY MANDY EVE BARNETT Fighting against society’s feminine expectations, Owena’s excellent strategic and swordsmanship skills come to the fore after an attack...