Literary Tree Trimming

20 Bookish Ornaments You Need on Your Christmas Tree
By:  @ Bookish.com

I don’t know about any of you, but decorating the Christmas tree is one of my absolute favorite parts of the holiday season. There’s a Wizard of Oz ornament set I’ve had since I was little, and I always take special care when placing Dorothy, the Tin Man, the Cowardly Lion, and the Scarecrow on their respective branches. There are tons of other literary ornaments out there, though, and I think I need to make a few additions to take my Christmas tree to the next level.

There are tons of Harry Potter ornaments out there, but these are my new favorites. They’d make my tree, in a word, magical.

il_570xN.858535728_aspg

Etsy: TheSeasonsGeekings

This elegant, golden mockingjay is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

the-hunger-games-mockingjay-ornament-root-1795qxi2369_1470_1

Hallmark

Thomas Jefferson is quoted here saying he cannot live without books, and honestly I don’t think I can live without this ornament.

New York Public Library

New York Public Library

Look at these cuties! Every Pride and Prejudice fan should make room on their tree for these two.

Bas Bleu

Bas Bleu

This one reminds me of my TBR pile—towering.

The Country Porch

The Country Porch

With Drogon guarding your tree, the Grinch won’t be able to get near your presents.

ThinkGeek

ThinkGeek

It’ll be easy to deduce that you’re a fan of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s famous detective(and Benedict Cumberbatch) with these silhouette ornaments.

Artfire: CsCharms (Classic Sherlock) (Benedict Cumberbatch's Sherlock)

ArtFire: CsCharms (Classic Sherlock) (Benedict Cumberbatch’s Sherlock)

What better time than Christmas to hang Elvish decorations?

Etsy: HuzzahCreations

Etsy: HuzzahCreations

Treat yourself to an Alice-themed unbirthday present!

Etsy: TheSpangledMaker

Etsy: TheSpangledMaker

Holden would probably think putting his face on a heart-shaped ornament is phony, but I love it.

Etsy: LouSimArt

Etsy: LouSimArt

This one is a bit expensive, but frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.

Amazon

Amazon

I could eat this up I love it so!

Amazon

Amazon

Look at this nugget! He’s so festive! He’s about to sing some carols, munch on a few cookies, and then go terrorize a small resort town on Long Island.

Etsy: CastleMcQuade

Etsy: CastleMcQuade

This adorable Scrabble ornament can be customized with your favorite word.

Etsy: LettersByLilly

Etsy: LettersByLilly

This lil’ guy is perfect for readers who call themselves bookworms.

Etsy: rowlosewunique2

Etsy: rowlosewunique2

This book club ornament is too cool. It can be customized with the titles your group has read.

Etsy: ExquisitePaperDesign

Etsy: ExquisitePaperDesign

Libraries are the most comforting places on earth, especially when they’re guarded by lions.

The New York Public Library

The New York Public Library

Here’s hoping this Outlander-inspired ornament comes back in stock soon.

Etsy: reggieana

Etsy: reggieana

New Christmas goal: Get a mini tree and decorate it with mini books.

Etsy: PaperChocolatePress

Etsy: PaperChocolatePress

Haven’t seen an ornament on this list that tickles your fancy? This Etsy user will create an ornament from any book of your choosing! If the price for a custom piece is intimidating, check out her shop for cheaper options.

Etsy: noveladornment

REPRINTED WITH PERMISSION FROM BOOKISH.COM

 

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,026FansLike
3,248FollowersFollow
9,910SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

Cookbook Companion to Hit Netflix Show “Somebody Feed Phil”

0
Simon & Schuster announced that it will publish “SOMEBODY FEED PHIL: The People, Stories, and Recipes” by Phil Rosenthal, a companion cookbook to his hit Netflix show...

Behind The Words: Cozy Mystery Author Kate Collins

0
Welcome, Kate, we're excited to have you on Reader's Entertainment! Let's start with learning a bit about you. Where you're from, where you live? Is...

Happy Holiday Traditions with Romance Author Susan Carlisle

0
Susan has a very fun and different holiday tradition and it involves flowers!!! How cool is that? Susan: "Each December my mother and I have an...

BEHIND THE WORDS WITH J.D. GRIFFO

0
Behind The Words with J.D. Griffo Welcome J.D., we are very excited to have you on Reader's Entertainment. Let's start with sharing a bit about...

Book Lights gets Spooky with Comic Book Author Laura Marks

0
Laura Marks is a PEN Award-winning playwright, television writer, and comic book writer.  Her plays Bethany and Mine have garnered acclaim from critics and been published and produced...

Merriam-Webster Announces 2020 Word of the Year

0
For the year 2020 the word is…………..PANDEMIC According to Merriam-Webster the statistic for looking up the words spiked in February, the first day Covid-19 became...

Rescue pups, a new release, & grilled cheese talk with author Kaylie Newell

0
Kaylie Newell was born in the great state of Oregon, where she was raised alongside rivers and lakes and scruffy dogs that chased their...

Allen County Public Library’s Storytime

0
It's "Storytime" at the Allen County Public Library! And even though we're quarantined, that doesn't mean we have to miss out on storytime! The Allen...

Author’s Guild Wants Simon & Schuster Purchase Blocked

0
Last week Reader's Entertainment posted news of the intended purchase of Simon & Schuster by Penguin Random House Books. This week, the Author's Guild...

BookBub and Chirp – Are they worth it?

0
BookBub sends me a daily email and I actually read it every day. For someone who gets a lot of emails daily, this says...