Winds of Winter from George R.R. Martin Not Releasing This Year


rr martinAuthor George R.R. Martin announced the last book in his Game of Thrones series will not be released in 2018. Instead, Martin is writing a series called Fire & Blood that will chronicle the history of the Targaryen family. The first book of this two-book series will be released this year. Martin revealed on his blog the some of the stories in Fire & Blood “have already been printed in the Book of Swords anthology series. These include the stories “The Rogue Prince,” “The Princess and the Queen” and “Sons of the Dragon.”

Fire and Blood will cover the history of “Westeros from Aegon’s Conquest up to and through the regency of the boy king, Aegon III Targaryen. Targaryen dynasty,” according to the series new webpage.  There is no confirmed release date yet.