Man on Edge Humphrey Hawksley

51t8OYZgVPLA hard-as-nails hero, an out-of-the-ordinary location, and oodles of high-action encounter—it’s everything readers want in a political thriller–David Keymer, Library Journal

A tense and twisting espionage thriller involving state secrets, lethal assassins and the threat of a new Cold War.

Reminiscent of the very best Cold War fiction, filled with double-dealing, and ingenious political intrigue.
Nelson de Mille

MAN ON EDGE
Trauma surgeon Carrie Walker is taken aback when her estranged uncle makes contact out of the blue. Senior Russian naval officer Artyom Semenov claims to be in possession of an explosive piece of information which he is offering to share with the West. But can he be trusted?

Travelling to Moscow undercover to meet with Semenov, Carrie finds herself stranded when the operation goes catastrophically awry. In grave danger, there’s only one person she can turn to for help: her former fiancé, Major Rake Ozenna of the Alaska National Guard.

Aware how vital it is that he reaches Carrie, Rake knows he’s pitted against a lethal enemy. As preparations gather pace for a high- profile Arctic NATO exercise,  Rake must act fast if he is to save Carrie and prevent a global catastrophe.

  • A high-stakes, high octane thriller pitting an estranged couple between the clash of two international superpowers.
  • Humphrey Hawksley is a former BBC foreign correspondent, known to millions through his TV and radio broadcasts. His understanding of the global struggle for power has informed this white-knuckle thriller
  • Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Brad Thor and of the Jack Reacher, Jack Bauer and Jason Bourne series.

Reviews so far for MAN ON EDGE

A multilayered tale with plenty of fast-paced action will hook thriller fans
Booklist

The scene-setting is vivid, the geopolitics a balanced backdrop
Adam LeBor, Financial Times

An up-to-the-minute-, page-turning spy thriller with the atmosphere of a Cold War classic
Charles Cummings, New York Times bestselling author

Can Rake and his allies possibly cut through the fog of triple-crosses and alliances of convenience….The pace is furious, the casualty list breathtaking.
Kirkus Review

The best thriller writer we have
Rod Liddle, columnist, Sunday Times, the Sun, the Spectator 

A chilling and all-too-plausible scenario. Hawksley knows his stuff
Antony Johnston, creator of Atomic Blonde

Hawksley’s knowledge is amazing. This is world class suspense.
Odd Harald Hague, Arctic explorer and best-selling author of The Great Bear

A tough, uncompromising hero raised on the remote Alaskan island of Little Diomede in the Bering Strait. Two thrillers of Global Noir. MAN ON ICE explodes onto the frozen US-Russian; MAN ON EDGE moves Rake Ozenna to Norway and the tense Russian-NATO border

Hawksley is a master at ramping up the tension; then turning the screw a little more …. Rake Ozenna is proving to be one of the more believable characters in a crowded field
Adam Colclough, Shots Crime and Thriller

Hawksley’s hero, Rake Ozenna, is smart and tough, and we’re glad to have him on our side

Nelson de Mille

www.manonice.co.uk
www.manonedge.co.uk 

Humphrey Hawksley is available for interviews, media appearances, speaking engagements, and/or book review requests – please contact mickey.creativeedge@gmail.com by email or by phone at 403.464.6925.  We look forward to hearing from you about coverage.

Jocie McKadehttps://www.jociemckade.com/
Her fiction writing has received the Author / Ambassador at Library Journal Self-e Authors, Winner Queen of the West Reader Favorite Award, Amazon Bestseller - Historical, Double finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the Mystery and Humorous Categories. Writing humorous cozy mysteries and romantic comedy, Jocie can find humor in most everything, even when she shouldn't. She lives in the Midwest on Dust Bunny Farm with her family.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

WHAT MY FATHER TAUGHT ME BY JENNIFER ANNE GORDON

0
Special Feature -- Celebrating Father's Day with Authors! WHAT MY FATHER TAUGHT ME BY JENNIFER ANNE GORDON This question, it’s a loaded one. One the surface...

PODCAST: Heading out into Space with Author Edward M. Lerner

0
Heading out into Space with Author Edward M. Lerner LISTEN HERE! EDWARD M. LERNER worked in high tech and aerospace for thirty years, as everything...

Starlite Business Woman book trailer

0
The Businesswoman is a story about success and talented women. This story is based on the success of an oriental woman living in Washington....

Grand Central Publishing to Publish Book By Academy Award Winning Actor Jamie Foxx

0
Grand Central Publishing to Publish Book By Academy Award Winning Actor Jamie Foxx Grand Central Publishing is excited to announce that Jamie Foxx’s book, ACT LIKE YOU GOT...

BOOK NEWS: TOR BOOKS ACQUIRES HOLLY BLACK’S DEBUT ADULT NOVEL

0
#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black announced on Friday evening that Tor Books would publish her debut adult novel BOOK OF NIGHT,...

WHAT MY FATHER TAUGHT ME BY V.S. HOLMES

0
Special Feature --- Celebrating Fathers What My Father Taught Me By V.S. Holmes It would be easy to say my father taught me everything. It’d almost...

Sizzling Summer Cozy Mystery Reads!

0
Fresh Brewed Murder -A Ground Rules Mystery  by Emmeline Duncan Master barista Sage Caplin is opening a new coffee cart in Portland, Oregon, but a killer is...

There’s a Book for That: Alzheimer’s and Brain Awareness Month

0
There's a Book for That: Alzheimer's and Brain Awareness Month June is Alzheimer’s and Brain Awareness Month and the Alzheimer’s Association (ALZ) has launched their #goPurple campaign....

Solid Ground A Foundation For Winning by T.W. Lewis Book Trailer

0
https://youtu.be/CzeBU3oQhqc   “Tom Lewis has provided a roadmap for a richer, more meaningful, and happier life. Take that road!” – Dennis Prager, author and syndicated talk...

McGraw Hill Sold To Private Equity Firm

0
Platinum Equity announced today that it has entered into a definitive agreement to acquire McGraw Hill, a global leader in educational content and digital...