Man on Edge Humphrey Hawksley

51t8OYZgVPLA hard-as-nails hero, an out-of-the-ordinary location, and oodles of high-action encounter—it’s everything readers want in a political thriller–David Keymer, Library Journal

A tense and twisting espionage thriller involving state secrets, lethal assassins and the threat of a new Cold War.

Reminiscent of the very best Cold War fiction, filled with double-dealing, and ingenious political intrigue.
Nelson de Mille

MAN ON EDGE
Trauma surgeon Carrie Walker is taken aback when her estranged uncle makes contact out of the blue. Senior Russian naval officer Artyom Semenov claims to be in possession of an explosive piece of information which he is offering to share with the West. But can he be trusted?

Travelling to Moscow undercover to meet with Semenov, Carrie finds herself stranded when the operation goes catastrophically awry. In grave danger, there’s only one person she can turn to for help: her former fiancé, Major Rake Ozenna of the Alaska National Guard.

Aware how vital it is that he reaches Carrie, Rake knows he’s pitted against a lethal enemy. As preparations gather pace for a high- profile Arctic NATO exercise,  Rake must act fast if he is to save Carrie and prevent a global catastrophe.

  • A high-stakes, high octane thriller pitting an estranged couple between the clash of two international superpowers.
  • Humphrey Hawksley is a former BBC foreign correspondent, known to millions through his TV and radio broadcasts. His understanding of the global struggle for power has informed this white-knuckle thriller
  • Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Brad Thor and of the Jack Reacher, Jack Bauer and Jason Bourne series.

Reviews so far for MAN ON EDGE

A multilayered tale with plenty of fast-paced action will hook thriller fans
Booklist

The scene-setting is vivid, the geopolitics a balanced backdrop
Adam LeBor, Financial Times

An up-to-the-minute-, page-turning spy thriller with the atmosphere of a Cold War classic
Charles Cummings, New York Times bestselling author

Can Rake and his allies possibly cut through the fog of triple-crosses and alliances of convenience….The pace is furious, the casualty list breathtaking.
Kirkus Review

The best thriller writer we have
Rod Liddle, columnist, Sunday Times, the Sun, the Spectator 

A chilling and all-too-plausible scenario. Hawksley knows his stuff
Antony Johnston, creator of Atomic Blonde

Hawksley’s knowledge is amazing. This is world class suspense.
Odd Harald Hague, Arctic explorer and best-selling author of The Great Bear

A tough, uncompromising hero raised on the remote Alaskan island of Little Diomede in the Bering Strait. Two thrillers of Global Noir. MAN ON ICE explodes onto the frozen US-Russian; MAN ON EDGE moves Rake Ozenna to Norway and the tense Russian-NATO border

Hawksley is a master at ramping up the tension; then turning the screw a little more …. Rake Ozenna is proving to be one of the more believable characters in a crowded field
Adam Colclough, Shots Crime and Thriller

Hawksley’s hero, Rake Ozenna, is smart and tough, and we’re glad to have him on our side

Nelson de Mille

www.manonice.co.uk
www.manonedge.co.uk 

Humphrey Hawksley is available for interviews, media appearances, speaking engagements, and/or book review requests – please contact mickey.creativeedge@gmail.com by email or by phone at 403.464.6925.  We look forward to hearing from you about coverage.

Jocie McKade
Jocie McKadehttps://www.jociemckade.com/
Her fiction writing has received the Author / Ambassador at Library Journal Self-e Authors, Winner Queen of the West Reader Favorite Award, Amazon Bestseller - Historical, Double finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the Mystery and Humorous Categories. Writing humorous cozy mysteries and romantic comedy, Jocie can find humor in most everything, even when she shouldn't. She lives in the Midwest on Dust Bunny Farm with her family.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,024FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,200SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

HarperCollins Focus launches new Fiction imprint Harper Muse

0
HarperCollins Focus announced today the launch of its new book imprint, Harper Muse. Expanding the publishing company’s footprint into general market adult fiction, Harper...

March Means Thrillers….and Suspense…..and Women’s History…..

0
If you love thrillers, and you love finding great new authors, stay turned March is gonna be. . . . explosive, with a few...

BEHIND THE WORDS: CYNTHIA RUCHTI

0
BEHIND THE WORDS welcomes author CYNTHIA RUCHTI. Welcome Cynthia. We’re excited to have you on Reader’s Entertainment. First, tell our readers a bit about yourself....

SNEAK PEEK: DANGER IN NUMBERS BY HEATHER GRAHAM

0
Danger In Numbers by Heather Graham When a ritualistic murder shakes a small north Florida community, an agent from the State police is forced to...

SOURCEBOOKS LAUNCHES NEW IMPRINT E L JAMES JOINS AS KEYSTONE AUTHOR

0
SOURCEBOOKS LAUNCHES DYNAMIC NEW IMPRINT E L JAMES JOINS AS KEYSTONE AUTHOR Female Industry Innovators Make History Via Disruptive Joint Publishing Model That Will Change...

Shaped By Love by Jill Eileen Smith

0
Celebrating Women's History Month SHAPED BY LOVE Guest Post By Jill Eileen Smith Looking back. I do a lot of that for some reason. Perhaps it is...

Real Family History Brimming Over into My Fictional Stories by Abby Collette

0
In most books I write, my protagonists are well-educated women, and more often than not, surrounded by family and who have a close, non-antagonistic...

SNEAK PEEK: Obsession by Patricia Bradley

0
Obsession by Patricia Bradley A Tale of Obsession and Second Chances In 2020, Daphne Du Maurier Award winning author Patricia Bradley introduced a fresh cast of...

PODCAST: Traveling the world with author and journalist McGarvey Black

0
Traveling the world with author and journalist McGarvey Black LISTEN HERE!! A theatre major in college, McGarvey Black pursued an acting career for a few years. From there...

A Writer Observes by Cynthia Ruchti

0
OBSERVING by Cynthia Ruchti For years, I lived as a Noticer among those who didn’t. Details are high on my list of core values, but...