spot_img

Man on Edge Humphrey Hawksley

51t8OYZgVPLA hard-as-nails hero, an out-of-the-ordinary location, and oodles of high-action encounter—it’s everything readers want in a political thriller–David Keymer, Library Journal

A tense and twisting espionage thriller involving state secrets, lethal assassins and the threat of a new Cold War.

Reminiscent of the very best Cold War fiction, filled with double-dealing, and ingenious political intrigue.
Nelson de Mille

MAN ON EDGE
Trauma surgeon Carrie Walker is taken aback when her estranged uncle makes contact out of the blue. Senior Russian naval officer Artyom Semenov claims to be in possession of an explosive piece of information which he is offering to share with the West. But can he be trusted?

Travelling to Moscow undercover to meet with Semenov, Carrie finds herself stranded when the operation goes catastrophically awry. In grave danger, there’s only one person she can turn to for help: her former fiancé, Major Rake Ozenna of the Alaska National Guard.

Aware how vital it is that he reaches Carrie, Rake knows he’s pitted against a lethal enemy. As preparations gather pace for a high- profile Arctic NATO exercise,  Rake must act fast if he is to save Carrie and prevent a global catastrophe.

  • A high-stakes, high octane thriller pitting an estranged couple between the clash of two international superpowers.
  • Humphrey Hawksley is a former BBC foreign correspondent, known to millions through his TV and radio broadcasts. His understanding of the global struggle for power has informed this white-knuckle thriller
  • Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Brad Thor and of the Jack Reacher, Jack Bauer and Jason Bourne series.

Reviews so far for MAN ON EDGE

A multilayered tale with plenty of fast-paced action will hook thriller fans
Booklist

The scene-setting is vivid, the geopolitics a balanced backdrop
Adam LeBor, Financial Times

An up-to-the-minute-, page-turning spy thriller with the atmosphere of a Cold War classic
Charles Cummings, New York Times bestselling author

Can Rake and his allies possibly cut through the fog of triple-crosses and alliances of convenience….The pace is furious, the casualty list breathtaking.
Kirkus Review

The best thriller writer we have
Rod Liddle, columnist, Sunday Times, the Sun, the Spectator 

A chilling and all-too-plausible scenario. Hawksley knows his stuff
Antony Johnston, creator of Atomic Blonde

Hawksley’s knowledge is amazing. This is world class suspense.
Odd Harald Hague, Arctic explorer and best-selling author of The Great Bear

A tough, uncompromising hero raised on the remote Alaskan island of Little Diomede in the Bering Strait. Two thrillers of Global Noir. MAN ON ICE explodes onto the frozen US-Russian; MAN ON EDGE moves Rake Ozenna to Norway and the tense Russian-NATO border

Hawksley is a master at ramping up the tension; then turning the screw a little more …. Rake Ozenna is proving to be one of the more believable characters in a crowded field
Adam Colclough, Shots Crime and Thriller

Hawksley’s hero, Rake Ozenna, is smart and tough, and we’re glad to have him on our side

Nelson de Mille

www.manonice.co.uk
www.manonedge.co.uk 

Humphrey Hawksley is available for interviews, media appearances, speaking engagements, and/or book review requests – please contact mickey.creativeedge@gmail.com by email or by phone at 403.464.6925.  We look forward to hearing from you about coverage.

Jocie McKadehttps://www.jociemckade.com/
Her fiction writing has received the Author / Ambassador at Library Journal Self-e Authors, Winner Queen of the West Reader Favorite Award, Amazon Bestseller - Historical, Double finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the Mystery and Humorous Categories. Writing humorous cozy mysteries and romantic comedy, Jocie can find humor in most everything, even when she shouldn't. She lives in the Midwest on Dust Bunny Farm with her family.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,027FollowersFollow
10,900SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

The Trials of Ildarwood: Fall of the Forsaken

0
Independent author S. C. Selvyn announced today that his latest novel, The Trials of Ildarwood: Fall of the Forsaken, hit #1 New Release for "Children's...

Book Review: “Wrath of Poseidon” by Clive Cussler and Robin Burcell

0
Book Review: “Wrath of Poseidon” by Clive Cussler and Robin Burcell 546 BC King Cyrus trusted Pactyes, his newly appointed Overseer of the Imperial Mint and Gold...

A Wickedly Fun Chat with the Sisters of Suspense – Lisa Jackson and Nancy...

0
Sisters of suspense Nancy Bush and Lisa Jackson have not only teamed up for their newest book, Wicked Dreams, but also this chat! Get to...

BOOK REVIEW: Love’s Call by Fern Brady

0
Love’s Call by Fern Brady Two people from rival nations find themselves fighting against the growing attraction between them, but only one of them realizes...

Never Too Old to Realistically Make Money on the Internet

0
Nick James shows you how his successful students did it in his new book Secrets of Six-Figure Earners: Building a $100,000+ Business in Info Publishing  If...

Scholastic, LitWorld®, and Fan-Favorite Children’s Authors to Celebrate World Read Aloud Day® on February...

0
New York Times Bestselling Author of the Owl Diaries Book Series, Rebecca Elliott Serves as the 2023 World Read Aloud Day Author Ambassador. In a World...

From the Pocket of an Overcoat by R. Vincent

0
CELEBRATE LOVE, PETS AND BOOKS THIS VALENTINE'S DAY Valentine's Day is February 14 and National Love Your Pet Day is February 20, and there is no better way...

“Oregon Loves New York” by Sally Ruth Bourrie Wins Ian History Award

0
On Jan. 24, 2023, Oregon Loves New York: A Story of American Unity After 9/11 will be reissued with a foreword by the Flight for Freedom's "moral...

Postal Service Salutes Author Ernest J. Gaines

0
The U.S. Postal Service today celebrated the life of author Ernest J. Gaines, best known for the novels "The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pittman" and...

DARK HORSE BOOKS PRESENTS “HANS VOGEL IS DEAD” VOLUME 1

0
Death was only the beginning of his story. Coming soon from Dark Horse Books is Hans Vogel is Dead Volume 1, the first book in a new...