8 Books That Will Have Your Heart Pounding

0
168

It’s time to put down the heart-racing romance and pick up a book that will get your adrenaline pumping. Check out this list of some of our favorite thrillers that are sure to keep you guessing!

The Wife Before by Shanora Williams

A new bride’s fairytale marriage soon becomes a prison of secrets in this insidiously sexy, twist-filled psycho-drama reminiscent of the classic gothic tale Rebecca – from Shanora Williams, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Perfect RuinPerfect for fans of Liv Constantine, Tarryn Fisher, and Caroline Kepnes.

The Girl Who Survived by Lisa Jackson

In this deviously volatile, deliciously creepy standalone suspense novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, the sole survivor of a brutal family massacre must uncover the shocking truth about the fateful night that left her forever marked…

Unforgiven by Rebecca Zanetti

Readers of Lisa Jackson and Lucinda Berry will be thrilled by this stunning tale of suspense from a New York Times bestselling author. Even the most exclusive universities can’t out a stalker in the latest in this USA Today bestselling series when a brilliant professor and an ex-Deep Ops agent will have to outwit an obsessive killer.

No Way Out by Fern Michaels

A riveting new read that will thrill you from #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels, perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Rachel Caine, and J.D. Robb.

Don’t Believe it by Charlie Donlea

USA Today and #1 international bestselling author Charlie Donlea merges high-concept suspense and stunning twists with all the binge-able intrigue of your favorite true crime podcast, building to an explosive conclusion you’ll never see coming…

The Last Goodnight by Kat Martin

A thrilling new suspense novel from the bestselling author of The Perfect Murder that fans of Jayne Ann Krentz and Laura Griffin won’t want to miss! A cold case is heating up, and with another body turning up, one woman is hot on the trail of a killer…with the help of the rancher who hired her to deliver justice.

The Neighbors by Nancy Bush

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nancy Bush returns to the community of River Glen, Oregon, a seemingly bucolic neighborhood that harbors deep, dark secrets…

It’s one of the most exclusive addresses in town—a luxury development with pristine lawns and steep price tags. But there are unforgiving people living in the Villages, who know your secrets and have plenty of their own . . . secrets that no one lives to tell.

The Perfect Ruin by Shanora Williams

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Shanora Williams, a riveting novel of domestic suspense about the close relationship between two women: a severely troubled twenty-something and the mega-successful, billionaire CEO she’s determined to destroy.

Reprinted with permission from Kensington Books.

Previous articleDISCOVER A WORLD BENEATH YOUR FEET IN ‘UNDER KINGDOM’
Next articleSNEAK PEEK: HEAT 2 by Michael Mann, Meg Gardiner
Her fiction writing has received the Author / Ambassador at Library Journal Self-e Authors, Winner Queen of the West Reader Favorite Award, Amazon Bestseller - Historical, Double finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the Mystery and Humorous Categories. Writing humorous cozy mysteries and romantic comedy, Jocie can find humor in most everything, even when she shouldn't. She lives in the Midwest on Dust Bunny Farm with her family.