Home Blog There’s a Book for That: Cozies!

There’s a Book for That: Cozies!

0

Whether you are in chilly or warmer climes this season, cozy mysteries can be the perfect escape and gift. Sleuth in comfort with a hot drink and a favorite blanket as you foray into a delightful array of settings and meet intriguing characters. Some are first in a series, some holiday-themed, and all are written to charm!

 

A HALF-BAKED MURDER by Emily George

Emily George launches a groundbreaking, irresistible new series unlike anything else out there, as twenty-eight-year-old California pastry chef Chloe Barnes takes her career higher, opening a cannabis café where she can use her Michelin-star skills to transform dry, bland pot brownies into gourmet treats. With a unique and culturally relevant hook, authentic fresh voice, and the classic tropes of the genre that all cozy fans love, everyone’s buzzing about the Cannabis Café Mysteries!

 

PEG AND ROSE SOLVE A MURDER: A CHARMING AND HUMOROUS COZY MYSTERY by Laurien Berenson

Murder, She Wrote meets The Golden Girls in the award-winning author’s brand-new series!

Feisty Peg Turnbull and sweet-natured Rose Donovan, beloved aunts from Laurien Berenson’s bestselling Melanie Travis Canine Mysteries, are putting their distinct differences to good use and joining forces as senior sleuths in a witty, warmhearted new mystery series set in Connecticut.

 

STEEPED IN SECRETS: A MAGICAL MYSTERY by Lauren Elliott

From the USA Today bestselling author of the Beyond the Page Bookstore Mysteries comes the first in a new series featuring an intuitive gemologist and owner of a New Age tea and crystals shop in beautiful coastal California’s Monterey Peninsula.

 

 

WHAT THE CAT DRAGGED IN by Miranda James

Librarian Charlie Harris and his faithful feline companion, Diesel, have inherited Charlie’s grandfather’s house, along with a deadly legacy—a decades-old crime scene—in this mystery in the New York Times bestselling Cat in the Stacks series set in the fictional town of Athena, Mississippi.

 

 

MURDER AT AN IRISH CASTLE by Ellie Brannigan

Rodeo Drive bridalwear designer Rayne McGrath expected her thirtieth birthday to start with a power lunch and end with champagne, lobster, and a diamond engagement ring from her fiancé. Instead, flat-broke and busted, she’s on a plane to Ireland where she discovers that she’s inherited a run-down family castle. Uncle Nevin’s will contains a few caveats—for example, if Rayne doesn’t turn McGrath Castle around within a year, the entire village will be financially destroyed.

 

WINED AND DIED IN NEW ORLEANS by Ellen Byron

The second in a fantastic new cozy mystery series with a vintage flair from USA Today bestselling and Agatha Award–winning author Ellen Byron.

It’s hurricane season in New Orleans and vintage cookbook fan Ricki James-Diaz is trying to shelve her weather-related fears and focus on her business, Miss Vee’s Vintage Cookbook and Kitchenware Shop, housed in the magnificent Bon Vee Culinary House Museum…When a dead body turns up in Bon Vee’s cheery fall decorations, the NOPD zeroes in on Eugenia Charbonnet Felice as the prime suspect, figuring that as head of the Charbonnet family, she has the most to gain..

 

MURDER IN AN ITALIAN VILLAGE by Michael Falco

The first in a transporting new cozy mystery series set in beautiful Positano, Italy, as a widowed B&B owner discovers a body in one of her bedrooms before opening day…  Perfect for fans of Mario Giordano and Lorenzo Carcaterra! For young widow Bria Bartolucci, running a B&B in the sun-soaked village of Positano, Italy, was supposed to be like going on a permanent vacation. But it’s hardly la bella vita when her first guest is a dead body . . .

 

SUGAR PLUM POISONED by Jenn McKinlay

in the newest Cupcake Bakery Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Jenn McKinlay, it’s Christmastime, and this holiday season, things are heating up for the bakers at Fairy Tale Cupcakes in Scottsdale, Arizona.

 

 

CHRISTMAS CUPCAKE MURDER: A FESTIVE & DELICIOUS CHRISTMAS COZY MYSTERY by Joanne Fluke

Queen of culinary capers Joanne Fluke cooks up the most delicious gift of all: a recipe-filled Hannah Swensen holiday mystery in a festive trade paperback package! As December turns Lake Eden into the North Pole, the heat is on in Hannah Swensen’s kitchen to honor two Christmas promises: baking irresistible holiday cupcakes and preventing a person who attempted murder from succeeding the second time around…

 

BAKING SPIRITS BRIGHT by Sarah Fox

In a cute new culinary cozy, budding chocolatier Becca Ransom must solve a murder before she meets a sticky end.

Series overview: Former actress Becca Ransom packs up and heads back to Larch Haven, VT, to pursue her passion as a chocolatier in her grandparents’ chocolate shop, True Confections, where she whips up delicious treats and solves murders.

 

AN AMERICAN IN SCOTLAND by Lucy Connelly

The small idyllic town of Sea Isle, Scotland, harbors some dark secrets, and Dr. Emilia McRoy is determined to uncover all of them—no matter what the diagnosis in this charming cozy, sure to enchant fans of Sheila Connolly and Charlene O’Connor. Someone doesn’t want this doctor to treat the ailments of Sea Isle, but Emilia McRoy is determined to find the murderer before they kilt again.

 

MURDER OF AN AMISH BRIDEGROOM by Patricia Johns

Petunia Yoder is Blueberry, Pennsylvania’s youngest old maid, at twenty-two years of age, and completely unmarriageable. But she’s determined to celebrate her friends’ weddings with joy and a full heart. Unfortunately, Petunia’s best friend, Eden Beiler, is playing a dangerous game with a man who is ruining her reputation.

For more information on these and more cozies visit Cozy Mysteries

PenguinRandomHouse

Exit mobile version