Spotlight Author: Tony Scott Macauley

Tony Scott Macauley

Tony Scott Macauley, an ordained Christian Minister, Non Denomination, is a former US. Army Ranger, serving with 1/75, 3/75 Ranger Battalions, and finally for the Department of the Army Ranger School as instructor/trainer.

His love for the word of God, the military and sharing knowledge that provokes and inspires followers and non-followers of Christ to think deeper/simpler is profoundly embedded and continues to be his life long personal passion.

He believes that whatever is emphasized from the word of God, be it Christian lifestyle, prosperity, or Christian values, the bottom line, the return of Christ should be well understood and hidden messages revealed.

The word of God should be made easy, taught simply with emphasis on training, chapter by chapter and verse by verse, revealing each prominent example and how it can be applied to the second coming of Christ.

His focus is driven by 1 Corinthians 10:11
Now all these things happened unto them for examples: and they are written for our admonition, upon whom the ends of the world are come.

Most of all, learning the word of God should be fun and made easy, the characters brought to life and made familiar and the complete plan understood. For Christians, teaching the word of God is one of the most responsible jobs on earth, for how will people learn unless they have a teacher.

About A Dream Before Dying

A Dream Before DyingVincent J. Christopher, with thoughts of his long lost love, Vanessa, on his mind and wishing she were by his side, remains nervously excited about his graduation ceremony. Waiting for his row to be announced he reflects on the four years of college, his decision to follow her to Vietnam volunteering for the war, and convinced he will one day find her again.

Thoughts of an earlier conversation with his mother Lilly Christopher leave him with feelings of being loved but possibly somehow different from mere mortals…

Find out more about the book here.

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,238FollowersFollow
10,400SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertisment

Don't Miss

SNEAK PEEK: THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON

0
THE THIRD GRAVE BY LISA JACKSON A thrilling new crime novel from the bestselling author of You Betrayed Me, perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and...

Holly Irish Book Review: Storing Up Trouble

0
Storing Up Trouble by Jen Turano My rating: 4 of 5 stars This was a good book. I’m glad I was able to listen to it,...

PODCAST: Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell

0
Writing Journeys and Penning the series with Monique McDonnell LISTEN HERE! With over 35 stories in print, best-selling author Monique McDonnell has fun, flirty stories to...

American Marxism by Mark R. Levin Sees Blockbuster Sales

0
Threshold Editions, a division of Simon & Schuster, announced today that Mark R. Levin’s blockbuster book, AMERICAN MARXISM, sold 400,000 copies across formats in its...

Audible and Queen Latifah’s Team Up!

0
Audible today announced a multi-project first look development deal with Flavor Unit, the production company founded by Queen Latifah and Shakim Compere. Audible and...

Holly Irish Book Review: Set the Stars Alight

0
Set the Stars Alight Set the Stars Alight by Amanda Dykes My rating: 5 of 5 stars This book is not what I was expecting at all! I...

Sis & Big Pop’s Culture: Tardis Prom, Black Widow, and Rotten Raspberry

0
https://open.spotify.com/episode/6J215N0ZeZYtmrilQXs17J A father and adult daughter dive into all things geek, nerd, and fandom. Each episode we'll discuss one of our favorite aspects of nerd...

Holly Irish Book Review: A Stony Point Christmas

0
A Stony Point Christmas (Annie’s Attic Mysteries #21) A Stony Point Christmas by K.D. McCrite My rating: 4 of 5 stars This is a delightful story. I love...

PODCAST: Inspiration and the Magic of the Muse with Author Shane Wilson on Book...

0
Inspiration and the Magic of the Muse with Author Shane Wilson on Book Lights LISTEN HERE! Shane Wilson is a storyteller. No matter the medium, the...

Book Review: “Death & Sensibility” by Elizabeth Blake

0
“Death & Sensibility” is book #2 in the Jane Austin Society Mysteries. This ARC was sent to me by the author. It will be...