spot_img

Cowboy Week! Meet Reese Cates

We posted last week about the fun new line from Harlequin that featured Professional Bull Riders (PBR). This week, Reader’s Entertainment is excited to give you a little glimpse in the these real life rodeo cowboys!

Reese Cates_photoCowboy Up!

Reese Cates

World Finals Qualifications: 3
Hometown: El Dorado, Ark.
Twitter: @reesecates

Bio: A third-generation bull rider (his father and grandfather both rode professionally), Reese says he was riding horses before he could walk (his mother, aunts and grandmother were all barrel racers). Growing up and rodeo-ing with Chase Outlaw, the two are still the best of friends and now compete in the PBR together. When he’s in top form, Reese sometimes hangs out and trains with Chad Mendes and Urijah Faber (top UFC fighters who are also PBR fans), and says that Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) workouts help keep him in shape for bull riding. In his down time, Reese likes hunting with Chase and San Diego Padres pitcher Andrew Cashner, fishing and spending time at home with family in Arkansas.

Reese is appearing on bestselling author Tina Leonard‘s newest release — Heart of a Bull Rider! – Releasing April 21st!

Displaying Reese_Final.jpg

Similar Articles

Comments

FOLLOW US

2,023FansLike
3,077FollowersFollow
10,800SubscribersSubscribe

Recent Book Trailers

Instagram

Advertismentspot_img

Don't Miss

SCHOLASTIC KIDS PRESS PROGRAM ANNOUNCES 2022-23 KID REPORTERS

0
As kids continue to navigate and make sense of complex global events as well as the goings-on in their community, staying informed and understanding...

SNEAK PEEK: An Amish Christmas StarbyShelley Shepard Gray, Charlotte Hubbard, Rosalind Lauer

0
An Amish Christmas Star by Shelley Shepard Gray, Charlotte Hubbard, Rosalind Lauer Filled with faith, family, and a whole lot of heart, New York Times bestselling author Shelley...

(Psst! Hockey Lovers!!) Good Morning Sunshine The Joey Moss Story! By Lorna Schultz Nicholson

0
JUST IN TIME FOR BACK TO SCHOOL A blockbuster duo of books by critically acclaimed Children and Young Adult author, Lorna Schultz Nicholson Good Morning Sunshine...

SNEAK PEEK: BEFORE I GO By Brian Charles

0
BEFORE I GO By Brian Charles For fans of Nicholas Sparks, Mitch Albom, Charles Martin, and Richard Paul Evans, Before I Go is at once a tender...

THE EPIC FARSEER TRILOGY COMES TO DARK HORSE COMICS WITH ASSASSIN’S APPRENTICE

0
Witness the story of ‘Assassin’s Apprentice’ told like never before The Assassin is back in this new adaptation of the first installment of the bestselling Farseer...

SNEAK PEEK: One Last Chance by Kat Martin

0
One Last Chance by Kat Martin New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin mixes high-octane adventure with sizzling romance for an explosive thriller featuring a dangerous...

BEHIND THE WORDS With Author Carol Dines

0
Welcome, Carol, we’re excited to have you on Reader’s Entertainment. First, tell our readers a bit about yourself. I was raised in Rochester, Minnesota, but...

There’s a Book for That: Latinx & Hispanic Heritage Month

0
Visit I Am La Cultura and join us in celebrating Latinx and Hispanic authors, creators, and trailblazers whose stories are redefining identity and shaping today’s culture,...

Talking With Joanna Davidson Politano About Her Latest Release THE LOST MELODY

0
Welcome Joanna! Let's start with you telling readers a bit about THE LOST MELODY. The Lost Melody is about a concert pianist who sees the...

NEW SCHOLASTIC PROFESSIONAL BOOK, READING ABOVE THE FRAY, BRINGS THE SCIENCE OF READING INTO...

0
Scholastic, the global children's publishing, education, and media company, today announced the release of Reading Above the Fray which is a practical guide for teachers looking...