GUEST POST: Hit the Road with These Books

0
151

Pack some snacks and drinks! It’s time to head out on the open road and cruise along to these destinations. From the beaches of North Carolina to California, these 8 books will have you dreaming about a road trip.

Home for the Summer by Holly Chamblerin

In bestselling author Holly Chamberlin’s poignant novel, a mother and daughter escape to a beautiful coastal town in Maine to find healing in the wake of heartbreaking loss.

Along the Shore by Rochelle Alers

Set on a charming North Carolina island, the latest novel in national bestselling author Rochelle Alers’ unforgettable, heartfelt Book Club series tells of one woman whose past comes calling—even as a new beginning beckons.

The Summer Daughter by Colleen French

Summer fiction at its page-turning best for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Holly Chamberlin, and Nancy Thayer! Colleen French, acclaimed author of The Summer I Found Myself, brings readers to Albany Beach, Delaware, where one woman must decide whether to seek out the daughter she gave up for adoption.

Three Shots to the Wind by Sherry Harris

The third installment in Sherry Harris’s Agatha Award-nominated series finds former Chicago librarian Chloe Jackson loving her new life as a bartender in Florida…until a surprise visit from her Windy City ex-fiancé ends with him blown away in the Panhandle.

Muddled Through by Barbara Ross

Mud season takes on a whole new meaning in the coastal town of Busman’s Harbor, Maine, when local business owners sling dirt at one another in a heated feud over a proposed pedestrian mall. Vandalism is one thing, but murder means Julia Snowden of the Snowden Family Clambake steps in to clean up the case . . .

Murder Spills the Tea by Vicki Delany

Lily Roberts pores over the clues in a piping hot new case when a confrontational celebrity chef is murdered at her Cape Cod tearoom during the filming of a popular baking show in the latest Tea by the Sea mystery from national bestselling author Vicki Delany.

Something Fishy This Way Comes by Gabby Allan

In Gabby Allan’s second Santa Catalina Island-set mystery series with a rom-com twist, boat tour guide and eclectic gift shop owner Whitney Dagner, her chonky cat Whiskers, and Whitney’s not-so-ex police diver boyfriend must lead a dangerous investigation into years of scandal and bad blood…

Murder at Beacon Rock by Alyssa Maxwell

The New York Yacht Club’s exclusive gathering at Newport, Rhode Island’s Beacon Rock mansion hits stormy seas in the summer of 1900 when reporter Emma Cross, a lesser Vanderbilt, discovers a drowned corpse in Alyssa Maxwell’s tenth Gilded Newport Mystery…

REPRINTED WITH PERMISSION FROM KENSINGTON BOOKS

Previous articleChrist at the Coffee Shop – Finding God in common places By Nathan Ingram
Next articleSNEAK PEEK: CRAZY LOVE By Rachael Tamayo
Her fiction writing has received the Author / Ambassador at Library Journal Self-e Authors, Winner Queen of the West Reader Favorite Award, Amazon Bestseller - Historical, Double finalist in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in the Mystery and Humorous Categories. Writing humorous cozy mysteries and romantic comedy, Jocie can find humor in most everything, even when she shouldn't. She lives in the Midwest on Dust Bunny Farm with her family.