Romance Writers of America Announces 2018 RITA Award Winners


ritaThe Romance Writers of America just announced the winners of the 2018 RITA Awards. This year marks the 38th Annual Conference of the RWA which celebrates the best in romance writing. The RITA Award recognizes outstanding published romance novels and novellas.

The 2018 RITA Award winners are:

Romance Novella: Forbidden River by Brynn Kelly

Contemporary Romance Long: Falling Hard by Lexi Ryan

Young Adult Romance: Seize Today by Pintip Dunn

Historical Romance Long: Between the Devil and the Dukeby Kelly Bowen

Romantic Suspense: The Fixer by HelenKay Dimon

Paranormal Romance: Hunt the Darkness by Stephanie Rowe

Erotic Romance: Wicked Dirty by J. Kenner

Historical Romance Short: Waltzing with the Earl by Kelly Bowen

Romance with Religious or Spiritual Elements: Then There Was You by Kara Isaac

Contemporary Romance Short: Second Chance Summer by Kait Nolan

Contemporary Romance Mid-length: Tell Me by Abigail Strom

Mainstream Fiction with a Central Romance: Now That You Mention It by Kristan Higgins

Best First Book: Take the Lead by Alexis Daria

More information on the winners and judges can be found on the RWA website.