SNEAK PEEK: THE FORGOTTEN SISTER BY NICOLA CORNICK

0
278

THE FORGOTTEN SISTER BY NICOLA CORNICK

With parallel stories set the court of Elizabeth I and present-day England, The Forgotten Sister is a lush historical Tudor mystery perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory, Lucinda Riley, and Barbara Erskine.

In the tradition of the spellbinding historical novels of Philippa Gregory and Kate Morton comes a stunning story based on a real-life Tudor mystery, of a curse that echoes through the centuries and shapes two women’s destinies…

1560: Amy Robsart is trapped in a loveless marriage to Robert Dudley, a member of the court of Queen Elizabeth I. Surrounded by enemies and with nowhere left to turn, Amy hatches a desperate scheme to escape—one with devastating consequences that will echo through the centuries…

Present Day: When Lizzie Kingdom is forced to withdraw from the public eye in a blaze of scandal, it seems her life is over. But she’s about to encounter a young man, Johnny Robsart, whose fate will interlace with hers in the most unexpected of ways. For Johnny is certain that Lizzie is linked to a terrible secret dating back to Tudor times. If Lizzie is brave enough to go in search of the truth, then what she discovers will change the course of their lives forever.