Sneak Peek: Family Gatherings at Promise Lodge by Charlotte Hubbard

0
683

Family Gatherings at Promise Lodge by Charlotte Hubbard

Returning to the fan-favorite world of Promise Lodge, the small-town Missouri setting for her beloved Amish inspirational romance novels, Charlotte Hubbard charms readers with this uplifting tale of a lonely widower and the new arrival who unexpectedly wins his heart. For fans of Shelley Shepard Gray and Beth Wiseman.

With two spring weddings to celebrate, friends and family are reunited at the Amish community of Promise Lodge, where nothing—and no one—can derail an unexpected new love when it’s part of a glorious plan . . .

In the year since he lost his wife in a tragic accident, Lester Lehman has found healing and purpose—helping construct Dale Kraybill’s new bulk store, enjoying the Kuhn sisters’ hearty meals, and settling into a tiny, built-for-one lakeside house. Falling in love again is surely not on Lester’s mind. Yet despite his firm “no,” two available ladies have set their kapps on the handsome widower—in a boisterous rivalry that weaves mayhem among the wedding festivities . . .

A welcome escape comes from a fresh-faced newcomer. Marlene Fisher disarms Lester with her witty quips on his romantic predicament, while her sparkling eyes inspire surprising thoughts of a shared future. But the heartbreak that brought Marlene to Promise Lodge runs deep, and the pretty maidel believes she’s not meant to marry. In a season of vows to love and honor, scripture holds the key to building their happiness together: love is kind, and above all . . . patient.